Educational Roadblocks

So the other day, the PAAET (The Public Authority for Applied Education and Training) put an ad in the newspaper about the scholarships that they will send out for the next year (for masters and Ph.D) and it is really annoying  how I need to study the same major I did for my bachelors!  I understand that some in some majors you need some background information to continue, but some others it does not really matter! Some times you would like to change the course of your life or intermix two majors together that acctually could be collaborated together.  I dont understand why they would put all these walls to stop people from continuing their education, not everyone has the assets to pay for college abroad, and all the fees and living expenses that go with it, and in Kuwait we don’t have many choices for higher education.
I really want to continue my masters and Ph.D but not in the same major I did for my BA, and I dont really know how to go about doing it.  I already applied for schools and I’m waiting for everything to fall into place, and inshala it does.

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mirim Flamingo
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 11:13:23

    same dilemma :P safe the names of the majors and the schools bashoofhom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

