To Heel or not to Heel?

I’m short, very tiny, most of the time I don’t have issues with my height, but sometimes it bothers me.  It doesn’t bother me enough for me to wear heels though.  My mother used to ALWAYS be on my case to wear heels when I go out, telling me that it gives me a couple of inches of height that would make a difference and I always tell her that I do not really care.  I am somewhat clumsy, I would trip on air, and fall down.  So the other day I decieded to wear heels to work, and did I regret that day.  I was going up the stairs to punch out, and I think I was day dreaming, when I completly missed a step and fell down on my knees with everything in my purse falling out.  Thank God there was no one on the stair well, and no one reallly heard me falling down.  Two days ago we were invited to dinner at my mothers friends house and again I decieded to be the good girl and wear heels.  When they were showing us around their house, there was one step down, and I saw that step!!! I thought that I stepped down but clearly I didn’t because I have no idea what happened and I completly lost my balance and started to fall down slowly (Seriously it felt like it was in slow motion matrix style)  The father was trying to help me not fall and I was trying to help my self stabalize, but I ended up falling on my knees again (my poor knees).  After that day I kind of quit wearing heels, but I have an interview today so I put my extra shoes in my car hehehe.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yoshi
    Apr 24, 2007 @ 21:32:51

    kha6ach il soow … 😉

    Reply

  2. boredq80
    Apr 24, 2007 @ 22:50:41

    kha6aaak il lash ;P

    Reply

Leave a comment