Post-Weekend

It was a good weekend il7imdila.

Went to the shalaih on Thursday evening and I was extremly tired, but I staye awake until about midnight when my eyes started to get really heavy, i told the girls that “i’m going to nap” for a little bit o0 i’ll be up in an hour :p (that always means i’m too tired (and scared) to go alone upstairs to sleep), but anyway Nwair woke me up a couple of hours later and told me that my nap is over, and we watch GREEK which isn’t as bad as I thought it would be. 

Went to the boat show also, AKHHHH aby Yacht!!!! 3awaaar galb min ommaaah!!!

We had dinner at Mijana, the lebanese restaurant in Kout after walking around in the boat show.  HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! They used to be pretty good bas madry shfeeehum, il service malhum 9ar ARAF … we have to ask for everything at least twice and it took forever for someone to take our order.  Before we left we wanted to order food for the girls who didn’t come with us and the waiter was like we don’t do take away, we have to bring it to ur table then pack it up.  La min sijhum? Ya3ni madry shino bifeedna il ta2kheer hatha!! So Nwair explained the the manager that its the same exact thing whether they put it on the table or not, o0 akheeran rithaw to give us “saafari”.

I did something really stupid this weekend.  7adart min il shalaih, we9alt lafat baitna and i realized I left all my stuff (minus my everyday bag) in the shalaih!!!!!!! I seriously don’t know where my mind is these days!!!!

oh my god, we7na ga3deeen indawer parking we saw ashkal mo sijjiya, madry itha kanaw yista3bi6oon bas LOL!  These guys wearing qutra oo dishdasha with long hair, ya3ni not longish .. la’a long til the shoulder oo imalaas shakla YA2REF!!!  It looked more like a wig than real hair.

Then there were these guys on motorcycles with long hair (in a pony tail) o0 shakilhum imsaweena yuko.  I have a thing against guys with “long” hair, and guys who wear jewelry.  I personally find it to be weird :p

——

Anywaays, I found this group on facebook called CustoMIZE where they make these cool bracelets with your name on it (FB is blocked at work, search for it in the groups on FB to see).  Anyways I ordered the bracelet approx 3 weeks ago and I picked it up ams.  I AM SO IN LOVE.  We had dinner guests ams and they all want one now.  La 3ajeeb jaad 7ada 3ajibni.

I need a vacation, I need at least a long weekend, I can’t take for this month :(

Today there is an AC Milan vs Inter game .. Yalla give me ur predictions :p (ana abee Ac Milan)

Enjoy your day and the rest of the week too!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hasan.B
    May 04, 2008 @ 10:38:21

    Hmmmm.. 2/0 Ac milan. Do you follow football?

    Reply

  2. Hamitaf La B
    May 04, 2008 @ 10:42:28

    LOOOOL!!!
    What an eventful weekend… and yeah mijana 9ayreen dizguzting…
    and the people at koot… come on… kelihom hotness :P
    and those bracelets are pretty cool aren’t they… my sister is all over them these days…
    and take a vacation… take a sick leave and make it a vacation :P

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    May 04, 2008 @ 10:53:09

    Hasan – i don’t FOLLOW it like some ppl do bas I know whats going on and I like it.

    hamitaf – 7adhuuuum! they need a slap on the wrist :p I should take sick leave :p

    Reply

  4. eshda3wa
    May 04, 2008 @ 13:16:07

    my god ana ba3ad!

    i hate men who wear jewlery wela has long hair
    wela anything of the sort

    i like my men rugged!
    yeah baby!

    Reply

  5. ::: ShoSho :::
    May 04, 2008 @ 13:27:40

    Ahhh a Yatch is my dream also!! A friend of my husband has one and he gave it to us once in Cannes.. was amazing 5 days! with the captain , which was a woman! and the cook, who was an amazing guy! Too bad i can’t swim i kept cursing all the women in Bikinnis! loooooool

    Last time I have been to a shaleih i was like 18! In my family, not many have and those who have, don’t invite us loooool!

    Reply

  6. Big Pearls
    May 04, 2008 @ 15:13:04

    I want a yacht !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

