Ghbaaar & Question of the day.

I woke up this morning with a nose so congested, like the 405 (in LA) during rush hour, and since I have left the house it has not gotten any better.  In addition to a blocked nose, my head is starting to hurt, my eyes are itching and my throat hurts.  I don’t remember it being this bad when I was in Highschool, or was it? 

Anyways, 2 of my friends travelled today, and one left a couple of days ago.  Even though its gonna be for a short while, I miss them already :s I’m such a sap, but what can I say, I am a girl ;)

So I realized that I like asking weird questions and seeing what ppl reply back to me.  My question of the day is …

1. Do you think people are inherently GOOD or BAD?  Plz explain.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TAT
    May 07, 2008 @ 09:30:13

    no such thing as good or bad however to answer your question bad i’m being a realist here not a pessimist

    Reply

  2. Hamitaf La B
    May 07, 2008 @ 10:00:44

    enshalla you will be reunited with ur friends sooon :)

    and as for ur questions… hmmmm….
    No I don’t think being Good or being Bad is inherited… I think that sometimes you find these REALLY awful parents who have these amazing amazing kids… and then you have awful parents = awful kids… and vice versa… I don’t know why its that way… but this is the reality of it :)

    I was trying to come up with a scientific answer and I gots nothing… ;p

    Reply

  3. Prophet
    May 07, 2008 @ 11:00:09

    What’s really bad is this morning, while I was waiting for the parking-lot elevator at work, some guy’s phone rang with the nokia tune. I automatically wanted to start this dialogue with him:

    “Fahad, why aren’t you answering your phone?”
    “I forgot my handsi-free at hom”
    “What do you mean?”
    “Haven’t you heard about the newe law that brohibits the uze ov mobiles while driving?”
    “Oh yes, I have”

    *This message is brought to you by the ministry of interior and fucking annoyance*

    _________________

    Lol… they are messing with my brain. Make it stop!

    Anyway, in regard to your question:

    People are just animals. Animals are neither inherently bad nor good. They are just stupid. Most people have not completed the evolutionary step to true higher thought. Sure they have the physical capability for it, but they won’t complete the process. So these people end up doing what the rest of the animals do, try to fit into the pack and survive. These people end up doing really bad things to survive, because they are weak and stupid animals.

    People not inherently evil or good. People are inherently weak and stupid. Which, in my opinion, is way worse than being evil. Atleast somebody who is evil (but not stupid) cannot be easily controlled by others. Those who are weak and stupid are able to be manipulated very easily (a congregation of idiots can be very dangerous).

    I feel angry when I see these stupid people. Its frustrating to see so much debilitating idiocy in a world that has so much potential.

    Reply

  4. Hasan.B
    May 07, 2008 @ 12:58:46

    Salamat. You would have been a very good subject for me! I need to practice for my ENT exam!

    Badness and goodness is not an inherited disease. Nevertheless, the parents have a great influence, and can help their kids become bad/good through social behaviour. Overall, The causes are multi-factorial.

    Reply

  5. lieye
    May 07, 2008 @ 13:01:40

    First Salamat ,We all borned to be good until we learn to be bad.

    Reply

  6. Houliee
    May 07, 2008 @ 15:38:22

    Laish Fi Ghbaar Barra ?
    Lol Madawamt today faa I dnt have any idea ;p
    Matshoufeen Shar Inshallah!

    Reply

  7. Houliee
    May 07, 2008 @ 15:40:02

    Eeh Ou I was reading ur other post, and you said that Facebook is blocked at work..
    Alot Of ppl use this site to go to blocked sites!

    http://Www.Unblocked.org

    Reply

  8. eshda3wa
    May 07, 2008 @ 21:54:55

    i think people are good, they just slip up and do bad things.

    Reply

  9. N.
    May 08, 2008 @ 10:26:50

    Salamaaat. I don’t think they’re good or bad, but they have instincts, for example like the instinct to protect themselves from harm, to join a “Group”, to eat, to rest, and to feel secure..

    Reply

  10. Big Pearls
    May 08, 2008 @ 19:01:36

    i can’t think right now but i would say good…tafa2law bil 5air tajedoh!

    Reply

  11. zainoba
    May 08, 2008 @ 22:51:58

    Salamtich! Hope you feel better Inshallah.

    I dont think Good or Bad is Inherited. I believe that everything depends on how you are raised and your surrondings. But I believe Good or Bad is provoked within each Individual.

    Reply

  12. Intlxpatr
    May 09, 2008 @ 15:36:16

    I believe we are created good – that we are full of goodness and we have a purpose for which we were to created, and if we fulfill that purpose, we glorify God.

    I think we make some really REALLY bad choices. I am not sure there are really bad people, but there are people who make terrible choices and then get trapped in a terrible life.

    There is always hope, even for the very worst. They can have a change of heart, seek redemption, and live a new life. I have seen this with my own eyes.

    Reply

  13. Jenna
    May 18, 2008 @ 03:39:46

    Bad.

    and Prophet..ur sooo funny looooooooooooooooool
    “Fahad, why aren’t you answering your phone?”
    “I forgot my handsi-free at hom”
    “What do you mean?”
    “Haven’t you heard about the newe law that brohibits the uze ov mobiles while driving?”
    “Oh yes, I have”

    *This message is brought to you by the ministry of interior and fucking annoyance*

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!

    IT IS ANNYOYING!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

