greeting people

So I’ve noticed a trend in Kuwait, espcially when guys say hi to girls.  If a girl is sitting at a table or walking with girls and meets one of her friends, and bumps into one of her guy friends there is a huge possibility that he would only greet her from the whole group.  I mean I think its kind of rude if someone interrupts my conversation with a friend to just ignore me and not regard my presence there!
So I asked one of my friends about this and he told me “Yeaaah its something normal, I mean I don’t know the other girls and I wouldnt want them to think that I am “khafeef” or that I am interest in that girl, So i’ll just say hi to the girl i know” (!!!???!!??) REALLY?
I mean in Islam they always say ina “ilsalam lallah” and stuff like that and its just plain RUDE! I don’t know what other people think about this …

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cixousianpanic
    Jan 31, 2007 @ 12:48:18

    i agree.. its rude.

    Reply

  2. Judy Abbott
    Jan 31, 2007 @ 23:48:30

    ok if girls don’t say hi to the whole group only to the person they know, why would guys do it?

    I personally like to wave when people are talking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

