Why can’t I always get my way?!

So I went to pick up my mom from the airport yesterday, she went to sudan for a total of 12 hours .. Anyways on the way back home she was telling me that she wanted me to do this course called “The Art of Living”, Although it’s something I might enjoy doing, I don’t have time! its gonna be through the holiday, and its going to be in SAS hotel, ya3ni getting there and getting back home is going to be HELL on 25 and 26 cuz the course is from 7-10, not only that, I BARELY have any holidays from work, and frankly I would rather spend it doing something I want to do. The course is going to be for a couple of days after the holiday also, which basically would mean I wouldn’t really have time to do anything, basically go home, change and rush to the course and I really REALLY hate to be rushed and not have enough time for my self. So we argued about the whole course thing.
Then she tells me “lets do the MBA online together” and I tell her that I can’t take any classes without being acctually taught everything from somebody. I am the type of person that retains all the information from a lecturer and barely depends on the books, just my notes. I am also a procrastinator so taking the online MBA is going to be a complete waste of time. So I tell her that I cant do it! I really can’t I know my self when it comes to studying and she tells me .. NEVER SAY U CANT DO SOMETHING .. So i’m like okay its not that i CANT but i just learn better and keep the information in me when its TAUGHT to me, you can’t expect me to take accounting on my own now could you!? and then she tells me “Well think about it, don’t just say I dont want to and close the door on this idea” which REALLY got to me because she “Closed the door” on my masters dreams!!!! So right now I am really annoyed I want to get into the other schools and I have not heard from any other ones in a long time 😦 YALLAAAAAAAAA pleaaase pray for me that I get in (and actually goooo!!)

P.S. I love my mother I really do love her, but sometimes we are NOT on the same wavelength … we both are so alike but so different at the same time .. and our “star signs” clash :p

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mirim Flamingo
    Feb 18, 2007 @ 10:17:36

    eklay khara fall ’08 bnakhith shit together

    Reply

  2. Rhiannon Meredith
    Apr 23, 2007 @ 17:45:18

    P’raps you should think of a half-way house and try a course that could lead to a full qualification but doesn’t necessarily have to. There’s plenty of online offerings out there which combine different modes of study. I appreciate that you feel that you need a human being out there to push you but, if a programme is delivered in lots of different ways – so-called Blended Learning – then you might get on with it. Either way, if you’ve set out on such a course, isn’t it a win win situation? If you succeed everyone’s happy and if you find that it’s not for you, at least you’ve tried.

    Take a good look around and make sure that you choose a course which you may opt in and out of.

    All the Best in your search,

    Rhiannon

    (Dr Rhiannon Meredith)
    http://www.mba-online-degree.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

