Virgotastic!

So I never really believed in star signs and all that, I kind of did but didn’t, you know those mixed feelings you get? No? Anyways I had bought Maggie Farah’s book as a present for my mother, and ofcourse since its all arabic i couldnt be bothered to read much of it, so after my mom read her star sign and mine, I asked her to summarize my year, and she told me that its a horrible year for virgos, well at least for the first 9 months I think. After she told me that I got angry and stopped believing in astrology :p *Childish i know lol*
I don’t really believe that it could be predicted what would happen to us through out the year, because seriously I dont think what happens to me could happen to my friend also, who is also a virgo, but I do believe that we might share similiar traits.
I was talking to my virgo friend yesterday and I was telling him how annoyed I get at my maid when she puts my clothes in my closet because I have a very VERY specific way of organizing it, all the hangers have to be facing in so they could be easily taken out, all the sweaters have to be facing the same way, dresses alone, etc etc. All my shirts have to be color coded, whites alone, blacks alone and the colored ones are put together (reds alone, then pinks then oranges etc) so i can see them and seperatly. A lot of people think I am crazy when I tell them that, but it acctually takes less time for me to find something, and makes life so much easier. Anyways back to my virgo friend, I really expected him to tell me that I am crazy or ana insana fathya, but instead he tells me, Oh I do that too, and he goes on to tell me about how he organizes his closet, I think i have found my soul mate *joking*
But yeah, whenever i read characteristics of virgo’s i find that i can agree with a lot of them,
found this on http://www.novareinna.com/constellation/virgo.html

Positive Traits: modest (VERY in my opnion), shy (TOTTALY SHY until i get to know you, but im still a little shy after too until i REALLY REALLY REALLY get to know u), meticulous, tidy (not really but in my own way), reliable, practical, diligent, analytical and intelligent

Negative Traits: fussy, hypercritical, harsh, conservative, overly-fastidious, overly-conventional, finicky, a perfectionist and a worrier (i am such a worrier its so annoying)

Likes: lists (oh do I love making lists for everything), hygiene, order, detail, precision, wholesomeness, health foods and perfection (even in minutiae)

Dislikes: squalor, uncertainty, health hazards, sloppy workers and anything deemed to be sordid

Anyways i really do agree with a lot of those in regards to my self, but people that know me .. what do you think? Agree disagree??

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yoshi
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 07:54:43

    hehehehehe so am crazy ….anyway am a virgo too …. i tried to organize my closet by colors but we hae 2 house boys and if they put there minds togeather they can’t solve a 1+1 equation so i got tired and i just told them to organize my clostes in way that makes my live a bit easy POLO SHITS, T-SHIRTS, FOOTBALL KITS, SHIRTS, SHORTS, JEANZ, JOGGING BOTTOMS, and last DiSHADEESH……. yup am a freek 😦

    Reply

  2. Yoshi
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 08:14:32

    ohh and 1 other thing i’m obsessed with shoes just like CARRIE from SEX IN THE CITY
    do virgoes have that or just me ??

    Reply

  3. boredq80
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 16:13:27

    Heheeh I dunno about all virgos but I have that obsession .. SHOES .. well mostly sneakers … or actually I like to have shoes in all colors

    Reply

  4. Mirim Flamingo
    Mar 04, 2007 @ 21:53:45

    ok i would have commented long ago…bes tara no9 il description ana mafahmta 😛 dippicoolt words

    Reply

Leave a Reply

