Has ‘nationalism’ gotten too far?

So Saturday and Sunday were Kuwaits National and Liberation day, and well I don’t think I have ever felt that little nationalism in my life. It was so annoying not being able to do anything or go out because you’d be stuck in traffic, you’d get harrassed and sprayed with that stupid foam. I havn’t been to a maseera in about 8 or 9 years, maybe since 8th or 9th grade, and I dont think I will ever want to go. I was going to Sugar and Spice to get their cupcakes, and I was stopped at the redlight right before Shuwaikh, and il ashkal ili kanat yayah min il ishara to my left were just crazy seriously, ya3ni ashkal itlawi3 il chabd. After sugar and spice me and my friends decieded to go check out villa moda, the road leading to it was empty but the road leading back was FULL seriously it was bumper to bumper traffic and the majority were guys. Ya3ni its gotten to a point where they don’t care if its national day or liberation day ,,, its hook up day or ti7irish day. You think that seeing the craziness that happens every year the government would try to do something to maintain order and security, bas of course there are more pressing issues to deal with, such as segregation in schools or some stupid issue with sports that they didn’t even deal with.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. waleed
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 19:49:24

    SPORTS A STUPID ISSUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SPORTS HAS BECOME A INTEGRAL PART OF ANY MODERNIZED COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG anyway i think securing ur path to get cupcakes n checkout villa moda is more important than sports n what it does to raise a countries profile!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

