Annoyed

I reached a point where a lot of people that I know have been pissing me off for many reasons, and yes I do at times tell them that to their face.
One of my biggest pet peeves is people who call me and tell me they miss me and we should hang out and all that, and if I havn’t seen someone in a long time I’d rather hang out with them alone at first just to catch up then meet up with the rest of the group.  One of my friends has been telling me that she wants to hang out with me but everytime I make plans to see her alone she cancels then calls me a couple of hours later to tell me that they are going out to dinner or something and most of the times I can’t go because she calls me at 9 or 9:30 telling me that their going out in a bit, and I can’t do that cuz I have work and also I can’t come home at any hour I like.  Although my mom does not really enforce the whole be home at a specific hour, I dont like to be out of the house too late.

Another thing that really annoys me is when people who are not KUWAITI but have the kuwaiti citizen ship start talking crap about kuwait and the people as if they are perfect and nothing is wrong with them.  One thing that really annoyed me is something my friend always says, how kuwaiti people are not normal that they’re weird and their society is fucked up because there is segregation of the sexes etc etc.  First of all since she does not mix with a lot of kuwaiti people and a lot of kuwaiti families she has no right to judge based on what she sees as an outsider.  Although there are some messed up people in kuwait, there are messed up people all over the world.  Just because our tradition and culture is different does not make us weird or crazy.  Ya3ni I highly doubt that out of all the societies in the world, Kuwait is the only one that has segregation and all that stuff.  These people have been bored and raised in Kuwait so they have not lived any where else so they really also can’t judge based on other countries they have lived in. 

Another thing that annoys me is when people judge on stupid things that don’t matter, they make themselves to be better than everyone just because they went to a private school or because they studied out side of Kuwait.  I have different groups of friend that don’t really know each other and sometimes I introduce them to each other at random gatherings at my place, and some of my friends comment about how my other friends aren’t as good as they are because they don’t have the same dreams or aspirations or ambitions as them.  Everyone is different, I might like politics but my closest friend doesn’t like it at all that doesn’t make her any less than me because our interests are different.  And really you can’t judge a person from the first time you meet them in a group, especially if everyone knows everyone except for those two or three people.
I introduced one of my guy friends to a group of myf riends, and one of the girls would not stop saying bad things about him, how his english was not perfect (who cares) how he went to 7kooma school (seriously if the person is smart or wants to be educated then it doesn’t really matter where they studied), how he opted to study at KU (maybe there was a reason behind it)
I reached a point where i didn’t like to hang out with this specific person or group because the conversation always went the same route and it was always politics or something like that, if a person tried to change the subject to something lighter such as fashion or something (for a lack of better example) they were some what attacked for being stupid that they didn’t care about politics.
Okay so that was my rant for the day, it might not make sense and it might be one big jumbled mess but I just had to get it out there

I’m at work right now and I am STARVING as usual, I don’t have time to go out and get food, so I am wondering what I should order.

On a somewhat lighter note, the people who live right across the street from us have chickens in their garden, which make me laugh ever day as i go out to work because they are always walking around in the street and make me feel as if im living on a farm or something.  So two days ago as I was going out, I saw that the chickens eggs had hatched and there were baby chicks walking around behind their mother in the street.  Then yesterday when I came home from work I saw the rooster facing off with a street cat.  They were just standing there staring at each other, I wish I had my camera I would have taken a picture of them, seeing them like that cracked me up.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. waleed
    Apr 18, 2007 @ 17:11:12

    people who are not KUWAITI but have the kuwaiti citizen ship!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    He or shes got the citzenship but he or she is still not considered 2 be a kuwaiti? So shes got a q8y passport but shes still not a q8y 2 some pple… So what if u got the citzenship after the gulf war would u be entitled 2 have a say about q8 or r u still not a REAL q8y??? What if u got the citzenship 2 yrs ago??? What if u were a bedoun and u just got the citzenship would that be ok? I dont understand dude? plz im dead seriouse here… (by the way no hard feelings)

    Reply

  2. boredq80
    Apr 18, 2007 @ 17:44:56

    Alright waleed I was waiting for this, the only reason I said they are not kuwaiti is because they don’t consider themselves to be kuwaities. When you ask them where are you from they’ll be like “I’m Palestenian (jordanian/lebanese/etc) but I have a kuwaiti passport. So why should i consider them to be kuwaiti when they themselves do not think they are kuwaiti?

    Reply

  3. Yoshi
    Apr 19, 2007 @ 09:27:36

    ohhhhhhhhh u want a better example …. ppl at my work have 2 passport 2 nationalities ….. the ask for the qirooth i6eee7 and they want the 4.000kd malat il zawag oo yabooon ibyoot oo everything ….. thats their right mangool shay …. but guess wat happens when kuwait goes to war ….. they run to different countries in the GULF because they have families there and they have houses and everything ……. so waleed yes i DO NOT CONSIDER THEM AS KUWAITIES …. and i wish that the government would stop giving ppl the nationality

    Reply

  4. waleed
    Apr 19, 2007 @ 16:30:51

    theres nothing wrong with having 2 passports….. stop generalizing!!!there were so many pple i know who werent even q80 and stood up 4 q8, lets not 4get others with 2 passports who also stood up 4 q8 during the war….. why do u wish the government would stop giving the nationality, why does that bother u??? dnt worry theres plenty of wealth so ull get ur share.. oo anyway the govt is doing a great job in deciding how and when 2 give the nationality, unlike other countries which it is pretty easy 2 get the nationality (even though there is nothing wrong with that) as long as q8 would benefit from that person then why not…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

