I can see clearly now .. Kind of

Well after four agonizing days of me not being able to see … I CAN FINALLY SEE (kind of(! Okay so I will go into as much detail as I possibly could about my epi lazik ordeal … what I remember of it at least … Im doing this because I’m really bored cuz I have nothing better to do .. ;p

I left work early on Wednesday and my friend picked me up a bit before the time of my surgery … since we were kind of early we went to get her food then we went to boushihri clinic .. We waited a little bit in the waiting room then Dr Amals nurse came out and put some drops in my eyes, then I was called into the room.  I was kind of nervous but I was trying to seem REALLY cool about it … So the doctor explains the procedure again and tells me that I have to be as still as a board for this .. so im like okay chirp keep this in mind “STILL AS A FREAKIN BOARD”

He tells me to lay down on the bed and then he covers one eye with gauze and tells me exactly what is going to happen … So I look at the green light that’s flashing then all of a sudden I see NOTHING but blackness and I kind of freak out but Im staying a little calm … I hear this noise and feel something moving across my eyes and then I see the green light again with all these red dots around it .. It felt SO trippy! Anyways … he tells me he is going to start the laser and I hear the noise and I smell something burning, and at this point Im think “What did I get my self into .. REALLY” Anyways he finishes one eye and goes to the next, and we are finally done with both eyes and the whole procedure was finished after about 20 minutes …
He takes me back to his office and tests my eyes out with the letters and those damn “E’s” and tells me that I will be fine, and that there will be some pain, but not a lot. So I feel fine …. I go home 2 of my friends come over and we order food etc, I felt fine … I was fine until 4 AM when the pain woke me up…I felt as if my eyes were ON FIRE … I was  in so much pain I couldn’t handle it .. He gave me these topical anesthetics that I am only to use in dire situations and I thought this HAS to be a dire situation, so I go wake my mom up because I couldn’t even drop them in my eyes.  For the next two days the pain was unbearable, I was on brufen (I think that’s how it’s spelled) and Tylenol all through Thursday and Friday …. And Saturday too actually.  Thursday was my friends birthday, and I was really excited about it and kind of planned a whole dinner for her close friends, and I ended up being the party pooper because I couldn’t keep my eyes open at all, I was in so much pain that I had to leave ..

Its Sunday afternoon right now … I still cant really see clearly, everything looks like its underwater blurry thing but I think its getting MUCH better then a couple of days ago .. il7imdila!

The doctor just removed the lenses he  put on to help with the healing process … so inshala within the next couple of days my vision will get better … excuse any spelling mistakes in this entry I am writing while my vision is still kind of blurry .. J

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yoshi
    May 14, 2007 @ 21:40:57

    Matchoofen shar oo 7imdellah 3ala il salma … i hope i can have the courage to do it 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jacqui
    May 17, 2007 @ 20:33:16

    7emdella 3al salama and after I read your description I felt that it’s not something so easy and nice to go through :s

    Reply

Leave a Reply

