Daaamn we’re gettin old

I think it was thursday or friday morning, and I was in my room, in total darkness when i got the msg … Of course I start cursing who ever sent me the message .. dont they know I can barely see!! So I crack open one of my eyes and try to read the message … all I could get was “pregnant” I didnt know if it was “i AM pregnant” or “im nt pregnant” so i decided to call
My friend answers the phone giggling, and I still didn’t know what that meant! Finally I got it out of her, she’s 4 weeks pregnant … I cant say I was in shock, I saw it coming … But I knew her husband was in shock :p
Of course I congratulated her and everything then laughed at her about being pregnant too fast ..
Then I started thinking that I am not as young as I like to think I am.  Okay I know I am only 22, but CRAP times passes so so so fast, high school, which seems like yesterday, was 5 years ago, or at least graduation was 5 years ago.  I graduated college exactly a year ago!
The fours years of college passed by so fast without me even knowing whats going on …
I wish I could pause some moments or relive other moments.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yoshi
    May 16, 2007 @ 10:30:58

    5 years ago ??? hahahaha
    how would u feel if it was 11 years ago ??

    Reply

  2. Jacqui
    May 17, 2007 @ 20:34:11

    Actually if you think about it, next week would mark 5 years since our Senior Trip and Prom and stuff ;p LOL and a week and a half later would be our Grad :s

    Reply

  3. boredq80
    May 18, 2007 @ 22:59:35

    Yoshi : HOLY CRAP 11, I don’t even want to think about 5 years from now! I am too scared 😉

    Jacqui: Wala sij time flies! When we were in high school talking about our 5 year anniversary it seemed to so far away, and now its just around the corner

    Reply

  4. Simply ME
    May 23, 2007 @ 17:39:59

    It is me who made you think all that! Dude, your still young live and enjoy every bit of it and every second of your life! and when the right time comes it comes unplanned ;p;p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

