How are things Down under?

I got an acceptance from a university in australia for an MBA program, well an International MBA … is there a difference between the two?  I also got an acceptance from a well known university in london for masters in economics.  I am still waiting on 2 more uni’s in london and 3 in australia.   I don’t know why I would rather go to australia, OH WAIT i know, maybe beacuse the weather sounds SO much better down under then in London town, and london is crazy expensive.
When I first heard that I got accepted I called my ex-roomie, but still friend, Kinder Egg (oh wow I just realized the initials of her nickname are the same as the initials of her name!)  to told her about my acceptance.  She was really happy for me and told me to get out of kuwait ASAP.  Which got me to thinking how comfortable I am here, and I’m very content with the life I am leading, as of right now.  My acceptance is for July of 2008, so I have a while to think about it.
I made a pro’s and con’s list in my head, of both Kuwait and Aussie.  Since I know NOTHING about australia cuz I have not been there I can’t really say anything good or anything bad about it, but I compared it to my life as a student in the US …. always broke.
I remember trying to get my finances straight when I was there
1. RENT
2. Car Insurance
3. Phone Bill
4. Grocerys
5. Gas (KILLED ME)
6. My brother
I remember one time I was down to almost NOTHING, I think i had $10 for a couple of days, I lived on ramen noodles and chicken noodle soup.
It was not fun at all. 
Then I thought about how old I would be when I came back from my masters program,  its 2 years in aussie, if I went in 2008 i’d be back in 2010, I would be 26.  OKay I don’t know where I am trying to go with this point at all.
The only thing I’m scared of is by the time I get used to living abroad I have to leave again and come back to kuwait and get used to living here all over again.
You know what people, I don’t know what the heck I am trying to say here, except that I’m confuzzled!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dilly$
    Jun 19, 2007 @ 14:10:23

    Of course I have connections in Austrailia as well as London if you end up going to either. 26 isn’t so old anymore these days.. well I know 26 is older in Kuwait than some places… but its still not that old. In fact its still rather young, right? 😛

    Reply

  2. extinct dodo
    Jun 19, 2007 @ 18:02:07

    i second dilly$ you’d be very silly to pass on an opportunity like this. a few years of hardship is well worth it in the end

    Reply

  3. boredq80
    Jun 19, 2007 @ 19:56:33

    DillyO – if i hit the 26 mark i think i’ll be over the hill ;p NO i dont think its too old. How about i come back to good old m-town? I miss downtown

    extinct dodo – akh i know i’d be silly to pass on this opportunity, now I wish my mother would think the same way

    Reply

  4. Mirim Flamingo
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 20:58:45

    la la ma3indina CHRPs yru7on down under… il koalas ynatfoonich HAVE U NOT LEARNED ANYTHING FROM WRRR!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

