Did i magically gain weight? Or are your clothes just bad?

Before Zara opened in Kuwait, we used to shop there in spain, it was our one stop shop for my brother and I’s wardrobe.  I used to be in love with Zara, and when it first opened in kuwait holy crap was I happy.  As the years went on Zara was everywhere, and as it keeps on growing the quality of its clothes keeps on deteriorating.
Although I like their clothes, they have a lot of cute things, their material is HORRIBLE, they need a petites section ( i cut off half the pants leg when i alter them!) and their clothes get ruined quick.
I got a pair of work pants from Zara when i first came back to kuwait.  I had bought a bunch from the US but i was missing brown pants, so where else would i go other than zara???
I wore them to work one day and lets say it wasn’t a pleasant day.   I got to work i sit down and the button flys off my pants, great perfect!  Thank god my co-worker knows how to sew and luckily had a sewing kit with her so she sewed it back on.
The day goes on, theres about an hour and a half left of work, and i feel something wrong.  I go to check, and my pants had ripped in a very annoying area.  I was so embarrassed, i told my boss i was going home, but she didn’t let me, she said it didn’t show.
Just to make things clear, my pants were not tight at all, i had bought them a size bigger for some reason.
And the whole pants ripping thing happened to my friend too!
I’ve had a lot of bad experiences recently with zara but that was the highlight of all my embarrassing moments.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eshda3wa
    Jun 24, 2007 @ 11:43:09

    cheap clothes give u cheap results, although they are cute, they are not practical at all

    Reply

  2. Yoshi
    Jun 24, 2007 @ 16:02:56

    1 Q????????????
    WHY ON EARTH was ur co-worker carrying sewing kit to work ?????????

    and ZARA has a real bad quality

    Reply

  3. boredq80
    Jun 24, 2007 @ 21:00:47

    eshda3wa – yeah i know wat u mean .. i learned the hard way ;p

    yoshi – LOL you know the small ones that have different colored threat and a needle? that one you find in hotels or i dunno where. But you know how girls are, you find anything in their purse ;p

    Reply

  4. Jacqui
    Jun 24, 2007 @ 21:01:56

    I think their clothes became cheaper in quality and expensive in price :s

    Reply

  5. Tooomz
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 07:21:41

    I agree with Jacqui.

    Reply

  6. Yoshi
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 08:20:55

    anything in a GIRLS PURSE i believe that ….. u can easily find a lost FRIEND or a CAT i wouldn’t be surprised if u find a CAR in there …..

    Reply

  7. boredq80
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 08:32:11

    Yoshi – how about a first aide kit :p

    Reply

  8. Yoshi
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 08:38:54

    itsawoonha 3adii 🙂

    Reply

  9. Jacqui
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 13:56:53

    Toomz agrees with me?

    Then I disagree with myself. If toomz agrees then something is not right with this universe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

