Youz house is so UGLYY … and other random ramblings

“Yeah turn right and keep on going straight you’ll see my house on your right”
“does the house number show clearly”
“yeah i think so, but just incase, there is a house right infront of us that has green/red/yellow lights outside.  They also have chickens roaming the streets.”
a couple of days/weeks/etc later
“you know, the best way for me to remember where your house is is from those ugly lights your neighbors have”

You see, I understand if its xmas, halloween, a wedding, even 3eed to have lights decorating the outside of the house, but if its an everyday thing its just plain ugly!!! Especially if its all those ugly colors.  Also remember wat 7aleeema is trying to tell us “min 7ubna laha inwafir laha”  doesn’t having ugly lights on for no reason waste electricity?!
*******************************************************************************

I thought I had finally had the “what will I do with my future” conversation with my mom on wednesday, but Tooomz told me wat was said did not constitute as a conversation.
So i brought it to my mother on thursday, can I or am I going to do my masters?
Her answer was yes, if you get a scholarship from KU to go.  She wants me to get my masters in mass comm and become a prof at KU.  I said hell no, not because of anything, but because i’d HAVE to go back to the states, and I can’t imagine me living for another 5 years abroad.  SO I guess I will not be going anytime soon for my masters.  I think if i really wanted it i’d be fighting harder for it.
****************************************************************************

On a totally random note, I have a friend who is in her own world, and i love her for it.  Alot of her random quotes stay on to haunt her forever, because I remember them and I like to make fun of her :p
So I was out yesterday and my I get a msg from her saying
“I never knew bob marley was dead!”
Had she been infront of me and said that, I think she would have gotten up and left from how much I was laughing at her.

I must admit I have had my airheaded moments but she always adds on x10.

Me, her and another friend were in the car once and “Lets get it on” comes on
Me:  You know for the longest time I thought Barry White was white, until I saw his CD at Best Buy, I felt really stupid
Other friend: yeah you should feel stupid, you probably thought he was white cuz his name was barry WHITE
Me: what ever this is the marvin gaye version anyways … you know that his dad killed him
her: WHAAAT WHYYY why did marvin gayes dad kill barry white
Me: laaaa marvin gayes dad killed him,  marvin gaye!!!
her: but whyyy did he kill barry white
other friend: hahahahahahahaha omg i can’t believe this hahahahahahahahahahahaha

I dunno why we found it hilariously funny, but every time we quited down one of us (other friend or me) would scream out BUUT WHYY and start laughing all over again.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Jun 24, 2007 @ 06:17:57

    You finally have the talk and don’t tell me?!

    😛

    Fight!

    Reply

  2. boredq80
    Jun 24, 2007 @ 06:36:23

    Tooomz – i was so close to msging you last night ;p but i thought i’ll let her find out from my blog 😛 *evil*

    Reply

  3. Jacqui
    Jun 24, 2007 @ 21:00:04

    I have the same convos with my parents, they want me to become a professor at KU but they dont seem to understand that I dont want to spend a gajillion years studying and then end up hating myself for teaching dimwits. But then again ugh no I would hate teaching them in general.

    Reply

  4. Prophet
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 06:47:00

    Are you talking about my neighbor’s ugly ass house?
    I swear, they should have a law against those kinds of houses. And to add to it: My neighbors put those white plastic chairs outside (practically on the road- they don’t have a fence or anything) and the dad sits in is pyjama disdasha drinking tea while his kids run around in a mkasar and faneela!
    Aham shay! Sooooo ghetto.

    I have to take pictures and show them to you.

    Reply

  5. boredq80
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 07:07:38

    Prophet – I am talking about our neighbors too! LOL every morning i am greeted by chickens running around next to my car!
    I have to see your neighbors house haha omg thats so ghetto!

    Reply

  6. Tooomz
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 07:22:41

    You are evul! You just want me to comment okay I will show you how annoying my comments will be.

    Reply

  7. tyncDeete
    May 20, 2009 @ 21:55:09

    Fantastic post, hope to come back soon=)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

