I’m the next BIG thing :p

The one thing that I probably never told the truth about and never will is my height.  My friends may guess what my height is, and even if they guess right, chances are I won’t tell them its right. 
I lied on my drivers license in the states, in place of height I put 5’0.  Then I got IDed before i went to a club
Bouncer: ID Please
Me: Okay here ya go 🙂
Bouncer is looking at the id and looking at me .. does this a couple of times
Bouncer: you’re not 5’0!! hahaha
Me: yes i am! how rude!

Its funny when I don’t see some people for a while, then I bump into them randomly and get “wow I forgot how tiny you are”
But then again I really dislike it when people who just met me and don’t even know me start calling me “shorty” or commenting about my height.  It doesn’t really offend me, it just bothers me …

I am not 5’0 …. I am … e7m .. okay this might be one of the first times i say my height ;p im 4’9 …. 150 cm .. meter oo no9 ya nas ;p

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yoshi
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 05:19:56

    I don’t know if ppl call me weird but i think shorty girlz r cute …

    Reply

  2. Tooomz
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 05:49:13

    Great things come in small packages and that saying certainly applies to you :* I know I was one of those people who commented on your height before I knew you..me so sorry!

    Yeah I know I owe you an email..writing it now…

    P.S. I like how you changed it to Chirp Chronicles

    Reply

  3. EniGma
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 06:48:42

    oh my god hahahaha ur tiny! oops, sorry ;p i never comment about the way people look especially when i first meet them, but once the meyana et6eee7 i do as long as it’s in a joking manner and i know the person doesn’t take offence.

    Reply

  4. Dilly$
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 13:44:48

    Hmmm, I would have to say you do lie about your height sometimes. I’ve heard you say you were 4’10”, 4’11”, 5’0″ all at different times… of course I knew you were really 4’9″… Remember when you were worried that my whole family would all be “really tall”??

    Reply

  5. Jacqui
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 19:40:38

    Hehehe look at it this way you’ve come a long way since 2nd grade hehe 😛 We all have ;P

    Oh and you need a Theme over-haul hehe I probably can help you out there this weekend inshalla but not Saturday :@

    Reply

  6. boredq80
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 20:08:12

    Tooomz – your not too evil as “f” said today ;p and your bro shouldn’t make fun of my height 😛

    Enigma – lol i am tiny (and toony and just a little loony) ;p

    Jacqui – lol not a long way but a short way since 2nd grade ;p
    I DO NEED A THEME over haul .. i think me and toomz were talking about it.

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Shorty wanna be a thug ;) « The Chirp Stories
  8. Zainab
    Oct 16, 2007 @ 12:19:59

    Hey Chirp!!

    Im not a blogger but i guess i just came across your blog on a bored day at work!! I really enjoying reading your blogs and all the other kuwaiti people.Well, i dont think Emarate people do the all this blogging thingy.

    Well, coming to this topic. Me and you are i guess the same height and have the same shoe size, lol! I dont have a problem with my height nor do people around, well i do get comments at time. But there arent that offensive. I guess my looks cover the whole height issue lol!!Im not blowing my owm trumpet.

    Maybe i should start blogging;-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

