Wedding Season

Weddings in Kuwait, I avoid them like the plague.  Just the idea of me going to a wedding here gives me anxiety.  I dread it that much because its boring, the time getting ready for it takes me forever, its either too cold or too hot in the wedding, even if you eat before you go, you still get hungry during the wedding and chocolate does not do it for me, and i hate buffets, and the music gives me a headache.
So on wednesday my mom told me that I am invited to two other weddings plus the one I already knew about on thursday.  I told her “HELL NO” its already bad enough your taking me to the one on thursday I am NOT going today (which was wednesday) or saturday, and the only reason I am going on thursday is because you are forcing me because its “family” even though I don’t remember the girl, the last time I saw her was probably 15 years ago.
I think weddings in kuwait are not about the bride at all, she came in stayed about an hour and left.  They spend so much money on the party but the bride doesn;t even enjoy it, and they still deal with haters complaining about how it was horrible “il koosha mo 7ilwa, il 3aroos jaikara, il mi3rs shakla ragla, il akil madry shfeeh bla bla bla bla bla”
I must admit the wedding I went to on thursday the bride looked gorgeous, the koosha was amazing the whole set up was nice, EXCEPT that I dont like the whole “stadium” seating, I think a seated dinner is so much more classier.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shopa
    Jul 01, 2007 @ 05:35:37

    Seating tables are always better in weddings. I hate getting ready for weddings since as you said takes forever yet I love all the dance

    Reply

  2. Yoshi
    Jul 01, 2007 @ 05:59:50

    Awal shay its a wedding year kill min ga3id itizawag like its a trend not a life cometment … And there r 2 things that i really hate in weddings 1) idots that get married on a friday ….. Ppl that day am at sea mo fathiii
    2) IL FAL LIK ooooo shino akrah hel kilma .

    ps. Sorry about the spelling am commenting from my phone and while am busy at work

    Reply

  3. Jacqui
    Jul 01, 2007 @ 17:34:40

    I thank God that my mom doesn’t like weddings as much as I do. Hence only weddings I went to these past few years were either my friends from college or my family and that’s about it. Not even mom’s family’s weddings since they don’t even bother inviting lol.

    And I sometimes wish to elope that way the day would be truly about US.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

