Lorenzo

After much discussion about where to eat, one of my friends decided that we are going to Lorenzo for dinner, although I really did not want to go there, I still went just for the sake of being with the girls. 
The minute we walked in I felt out of place, 7AAADAAA not my style.  Everyone was SO dressed up chenhum ray7een istiqbal, all sitting like they have rods stuck up some where uncomfortable and just staring at ppl.
The service did NOT help out at all, we waited almost 20 minutes before someone came to us, and an exta 10 mins 3ala the 20 which makes it 30 minutes to  get our bread basket.
I must admit the pizza was good, and so was the chocolate fondont.
Bas il atmosphere was 7ada LAA wai3 I know I don’t belong there AT ALL.  Now i know why I don’t go ;p
ya3ni we weren’t dressed up at all, bas we felt like we belonged next door in JR stuffing our faces.
What killed me what the mirror all the around the restaurant where everyone can see everyone. 
Anyways the food was good, the service was bad, the atmosphere so was not me.  I wouldn’t NOT recommend it, bas I know that me and my friends will probably not fit in there (no offense u guys).

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yoshi
    Jul 09, 2007 @ 06:19:19

    1) didn’t u know that lorenzo is the place where mothers take their daughters so guys would see them 3ashan ikh6boonhoom.
    2) if u think lorenzo is bad 3ayal ma ri7ty MAKI il avenues ha ha ha am a guy oo i felt i was at mars or something. Mosta7eel

    Reply

  2. boredq80
    Jul 09, 2007 @ 06:23:08

    Yoshi – I’ve been to Maki avenues and it was not as bad as this! omg it was 7ada shoofni washooofik at lorenzo, at least maki is dark oo kil man mindimij bil akil ;p

    Reply

  3. Yoshi
    Jul 09, 2007 @ 07:01:41

    Madree the other day i swear i felt like an alien …

    Reply

  4. shoosha
    Jul 09, 2007 @ 08:23:54

    the mirror thing in lorenzo… typical kuwait lazem kilman eshoof il thany willa yenta7roon

    Reply

  5. Yoshi
    Jul 09, 2007 @ 09:33:44

    Shoosha hehehehehehhe ur right sij

    Reply

  6. dishevelled
    Jul 10, 2007 @ 03:07:55

    akheeran someone who agrees that Lorenzo is just BLAH!
    I HATE it because of the people who go there, waaaay too uptight and “proper” to be having a good time – all the ghizni wakhzik doens’t make it one bit better.

    Ya3ni ana manee fahma laish a lot of girls here dress as though they’re going to a istiqbal no matter where they go, from jam3a to dinner…

    seriously… simplicity is nice. Embrace it, feel it, live it! Okay kinda wayid indimajt bs ya 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

