Bad Hair Day

So I have nothing to write about, nothing remotely interesting or useful, so I will just randomly type thing out.

I AM HAVING A BAD HAIR DAY TODAY.  Seriously it hasn’t been this bad since winter days in the states when I didn’t care because the hat covered it.  Its so blah and lacking any volume or any shape or anything.  I tied a headscarf to hide the front from my self, but i can still feel its blahness.  Seriously I can’t wait til its long again, but it has not grown in a while, or maybe now that I want it to grow its not going to. Oh well.

I went shopping the other day with Tooomz, i bought the first pair of jeans that I did not have to tailor to make them short! I got them from Closet Candy next to Salhiya.  Nice store too had a lot of funky stuff.  But those jeans were AMAZING loved them.  I found a couple of t-shirt dresses, but I cant wear those, they are made for girls with str8 skinny bodies.  Real women have curves :p

I promised friends of mine that I would bake them cupcakes and brownies, and I couldn’t find vanilla extract! I went on a wild goose chase yesterday, from Sultan Center to Jam3iyat il Jabriya oo Jam3iyat il Surra and 2 different fir3s in jabriya.  I eventually gave up and researched what I could replace it with, so I will put Vanilla Powder instead (half of the amount needed in the recipe) so today I will make them.  I am going to make vanilla cupcakes for the first time ever today, so very excited.

Is the summer time brai39y season?  I have not seen a brai39y in years but the other day I saw a tiny one and I freaked out.  I started screaming like a girl, wait i am a girl, but really those things are UGLY.  I called our maid to kill it, cuz I couldn’t move, and after she killed it his (or her) tail was just flapping around. 

Why do some people switch the P’s to B’s and the B’s to P’s?  like Pepsi=Bebsi and Applebee’s=Abblepee’s.  You can pronounce the letters, so put them in the right place ;p

I feel like having a childhood movie night and watch movies like The Goonies and Problem Child. 

Alright I am done boring you with nonsense, and wasting precious minutes of your day.

Over and out!

Have a nice weekend 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dilly$
    Jul 12, 2007 @ 14:34:00

    I kind of like the sound of Bebsi. Also, I’ll take two cupcakes thank you very much.

    Reply

  2. FT
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 09:10:12

    ohhhhh 3ayah u haven’t heard SEFEN oooor SHIPS …. bebsi wayed ahwan

    Reply

  3. Mirim Flamingo
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 13:19:01

    i believe i brought about the B-P issue… we should have national awareness about this epidemic. The Americans are laughing at us.

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 14:02:44

    LOL Mirim yes u brought up this issue .. i must give u credit for it.

    FT- hahah sefen embala i’ve heard it before .. ako wayed others that are hilarious …

    Reply

  5. Beyond Q8iya
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 10:04:45

    my hair has been “stuck” too.. not grown since march-april..

    i had the most beautiful long hair and one day i decided to have the latest french short style… AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH

    btw had the same jeans incident at diesel..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

