My brain wants to eat too!!!

Everytime I go out, I have the same conversation with my mom

Me: Okay yala mama i’m going out, luv u bye!
Mama: Where are you going
Me: (insert name of restaurant/cafe)
Mama: Basich akil! Your gaining weight!
Me: Give me any other option other than sitting at home and also eating.
Mama: Ya3ni shino ako bamreeka ili mo mawjoood hnee!

Well first and the most important BOOKSTORES! I miss stocking up on books whenever I felt like it.  We have enough restaurants to feed all of Asia, but the lack of bookstores surprises me! It annoys me the way we call our selves a democracy and still not have choices.  These people who are banning books/censoring movies doing all these things that are supposed to be “morally beneficial”, DON’T.  I think people want their choices! If you don’t want to read that book then don’t pick it up, buy it, take it home and read it.  But maybe other people want to read it, so why take it away from them!!
I am waiting very impatiently for Saturday the 21st of July for Harry Potter book #7 to come out. 
Also waiting for Harry Potter the movie, I think I am going to watch 1-4 before i go watch #5 ;p What do you think Tooomz? ;p

Okay Im done complaining

Have you ever driven thinking you know where you are going, then for a split second you got so confused? I hate when that happens!!
Any one know of a good driver? I want to get rid of ours, he is the laziest person I have ever seen in my life. When I leave to go to work every morning I find out neighbors 9iby cleaning my car (and my mothers car also)! And that is nothing ;p

Aaaah you know what I really would love, the hammock that was posted about in the 4thring blog AND a really really good book … aaah that would be heaven!
In summer of 2005 I took summer classes at UCLA, and that is when Harry Potter book 6 came out, I used to have 2 hours between my classes so I used to get a bite to eat, lay down under a tree and read my book.

My mom is having the marriage talks with me again, shes telling me to quicken it.  I tell her I am happy and content and not ready for it just quiet yet, I think I am a tad bit too young.  She tells me everyone my age is getting married, so I told her SO? does that mean I have to jump on the bandwagon and do it also? I am not ready!  She says I am mature enough now.  I did not say anything, I will use that against her next time I want to travel.
I’m 22, soon to be 23.  Maybe in 2 years when I am 25 inshala. 

Wow I really went off on tangents here.

 Oh yes before I forget … Matshoooofeeen shar prophet hope every thing is going well with youuu (she got surgery done)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Jul 16, 2007 @ 05:40:26

    No 😛 I don’t want a Harry Potter marathon before watching the new one. Maybe watch one or two of them but not all 4!

    Reply

  2. Peony
    Jul 16, 2007 @ 12:11:07

    i cant wait for harry potter !!!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Dilly$
    Jul 16, 2007 @ 14:18:23

    It is tough to find the 4th one hear to rent or buy. The stores don’t have it bc Disney stopped distributing all the DVDs in January. Anyways, I’m not a huge fan but I figure I need to watch the 4th one sometime before the 5th one.

    Reply

  4. Julia
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 19:13:57

    I can’t wait for the harry potter book. I am not so big on the movies. But I want ot have a book marathon and read books 1-6 again so I know whats going on in the story.

    That avenues story is scary. I would have done the same thing your mother did.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

