In the jungle the mighty jungle ;p

This post is going to be made up of 2 different parts, one is an update on my friend case and the other is something that took place yesterday.

I couldn’t think of a title that matches this post, so I put up that song because it has been stuck in my head for two months now.  I randomly start singing it out loud.

Part 1: Update on friend situation

Well since I last posted about it, my mother traveled for the weekend.  I vaugely brought it up in conversation but thats it.  I was talking to her when she asked me when my mom was going to leave and I told her she had left already.  After I get home from work I get a txt msg from her asking if she could come over for “coffee”.  I didnt reply until 2 hours later because I was busy baking and thinking of what to wear and how to plan my time accordinly because at 8 I had plans with Tooomz.
Anyways, I have not been ignoring her, but I have been telling her I am busy, which I kind of am. I have been going out with my mother ever since she got back and I have plans with other ppl too. 
I don’t know if she gets the hint, but she might get the hint that I am a little annoyed by her.
Oh well ;p

Part 2: What happened yesterday

My mother wanted to go look at treadmills and stationary bikes, so I took her to “Go Sport” in the avenues.  While we were leaving we saw a group of little kids, no older than 4 year olds with their maids and a driver, and their parents no where to be found.  While we were walking past them, the driver took one of the girls (he was carrying her) and stared to walk away from the group.  My mother got really worked up when she saw taht, I have not seen her so worked up in so long.  She turns around and asks the driver where he is taking the little girl (he was walking towards the parking area)  and hes like “Laa laa mikhalif” and my mother was like “La mo mikhalif ma takhith-ha broo7ik, ridha 7ag il khadama, laish makhith-ha broo7ha?” so my mother calls the khadama over and tells her to keep the girl with her and with the group and not to let the driver walk with her alone. 
Okay I understand if the mother has 2 kids and takes a khadama with her to the mall to have an extra pair of eyes on the kids, but to just leave the kids with their khadamas ALONE oo ehya ma tadry 3an hawa darhum that is just totally crazy!

Canary has the B EST mshakal falafel sandwiches. 

I want to learn how to speak different languages, Mandarin, Urdu, hindi, Japanese, Spanish, and Italian.  I wanna perfect my French too.   I know they teach Urdu, japanese, italian, spanish and french in khidmat il mojtama3 in Kuwait University.  But where do they teach mandarin and hindi?

 Oh yeah I got accepted into another University in Australia for a Masters in Finance and Business Economics.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 06:35:11

    Title: I hate you.
    Part 1: We’ll see the next time your mother is out of town
    Part 2: I hate seeing kids in that situation and knowing their parents don’t give a damn. I’m glad your mom did something about it…especially with all the rampant child abuse that is happening in the country. I don’t understand why these people have kids when they’re not going to take care of them!

    Let’s take classes for languages in Sept.

    Reply

  2. FT
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 16:21:04

    i didn’t reaf ur post but

    IN THE JUNGLE THE MIGHT JUNGLE THE LION SLEEPS TONNNNNNNIGH
    A-weema-weh A-weema-weh A-weema-weh A-weema-weh
    A-weema-weh A-weema-weh A-weema-weh A-weema-weh

    http://www.stinalisa.com/Lion.html

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 18:16:36

    FT LoooooooooL

    Tooomz – you don’t hate me don’t lie 😛

    Reply

  4. Tooomz
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 20:38:54

    I hate you every time you sing that song.

    And now FT too!

    Reply

  5. FT
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 20:53:09

    Tooomz ……. my god that song is in my head too ….. hahahahahahahahahaha

    Reply

  6. Beyond Q8iya
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 10:06:49

    I recommend doing french in berlitz.. im currently registered in one of their courses.. pretty good.. i recommend Maha.. (instructor)..

    they also have Hindu and maybe mandarin their number is 2542212

    good luck !

    Reply

  7. Dilly$
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 13:59:06

    Get an online pass to Rosetta Stone classes.. it might seem lame but you will get a good start on a lot of different languages…

    Reply

  8. Julia
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 19:17:23

    awima wam awima wam awima wam awima wam..in the jungle the mightly jungle the lion sleeps tonight! That song is a classic I love listening to it on my ipod, and hakunamatata!

    The avenues story is scary, I would have done the same thing your mom did

    Reply

Leave a Reply

