Shorty wanna be a thug ;)

A while ago I wrote a post called I’m the next BIG thing, and in it I talked about how sometimes it kind of pisses me off when someone i dont know comments on my height if I dont really know them.

Tooomz asked me to go check out a ma3rath with her yesterday, so of course I went with her, and since I was extremly tiered, and I usually don’t wear heels, I went wearing flats.  I was standing with Tooomz and her cousin when another one of her cousins came in.  We were introduced, we said Hi to each other then she says
“OMG your so tiny!”
Now that is the first time I meet the girl, and Tooomz’s other cousin too.  I didn’t really know how to react.  Tooomz looks at her and was like “Thats so rude! she knows shes tiny” (she was saying it jokingly)
Anyways her cousin goes on to tell me how I am really tiny and she would have given me the age of a 10 year old.  So I have gotten 16 and 18, but NEVER less than 16.  10 year old, COME ON, I might be short but other things make up for my shortness to show that I am not a child.  Ya3ni i’m not skinny with no curves or anything.
Anyways .. I wasn’t really pissed off at her, I just got really embarressed.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Spikey
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 12:47:30

    awww….you know ..short gurls are actually good lookin…am into that short girl thing 🙂

    Reply

  2. Purgatory
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 12:57:14

    The proper term is compact, tiny is not politically correct.

    Reply

  3. princess
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 13:22:55

    awww hehehehe yeah my friend is “tiniya” and we do tease her and she pitches is in with the teasing too but 3ade

    Reply

  4. elaine.ess
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 13:51:50

    short giirls are automatically considered cute.. wala inich itkoneen tall o nicknamed ‘amazonian’:p

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 14:01:03

    i would take the oh mi god ur tiny as a compliment

    seriously

    i get real happy when ppl tell me im tiny

    Reply

  6. EniGma
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 14:31:37

    i would have said something to afashelha.

    Reply

  7. Chirp
    Jul 20, 2007 @ 20:17:09

    elaine.ess – lol the amazonian comment cracked me up. i used to get “mini-me”

    eshda3wa – Yeah I think im gonna start taking it as a compliment too

    Enigma – LOL I would have felt bad madry laish ;p

    Purgatory – sorry next time i’ll make sure to be politically correct in all my posts ;p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

