Weekend Tidbits

Last weekend, almost 10 days ago,  I went out to lunch with my cousins in avenues.  While I was there, I saw this girl she was staring at me like she knew me and she did not look familiar at all.  Anyways I smiled at her and continued walking.
I see her later while we were waiting for our table, she comes towards me and shes like “Hi shloonich? 3arafteeeni?”
Me: “tamam il7imdila intay shloonich? La wala asfa ma 3araftich”
Her: “Ana flana il flaniya, intay mo bint khalti flana”
Me: “eee I am”
Her: “Salmay 3ala khalti inshoofich 3ala khair”

The whole time during lunch I was trying to figure out who the heck she was.  I called my mom (who was in lebanon) and she had no idea.  My mom arrived the nxt day and we were at her friends house and I STILL wanted to know who the girl was.  Finally they figured out it was their friends daughter, who I had met less than a month ago at a wedding.

I really need to start getting better with remembering faces!!!

A couple of days ago my friend called me and told me to meet her at a coffee place before heading out to our friends house, so I said okay.
While sitting there I saw a guy that looked very familiar, he was kind of far and I only saw him from the side so I was not sure.
When I got up to leave, him and his friend were looking at me like they knew me, and from far he looked like the guy I knew, so I had this HUGE smile on my face, when I got closer and realized that the guy was just staring blankly at me, I finally noticed it wasn’t the guy I knew, I got really flustered and tried to “un-smile” but that did not really work out well.

*******

Went to watch Harry Potter this weekend.  It was not bad, I still love the book much much more.  Every thing happened so fast and the begining was kind of inaccurate.

Also got the book, still didn’t start reading it yet, need to finish another book before it.

********

Question of the week:  Is it the new thing for girls to walk around wearing short shorts in Marina Cresent?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FT
    Jul 22, 2007 @ 08:49:46

    ee because it next to the ba7ar …. so min marina leah il ba7ar … mala da3ii itrid il bait oo itbadil oo then go back …. or the other way around

    Reply

  2. Purgatory
    Jul 22, 2007 @ 10:40:14

    You do realize that tidbits is mine in a way on blogs?

    Reply

  3. Jacqui
    Jul 22, 2007 @ 18:39:17

    I despise leggins and short shorts in general. I think that these two inventions should be put in a box and burned, simply because now everyone is wearing them, met7ajbat and un-met7ajbat.. golay the un ones are okay but the met7ajbat i keep wanting to tell them why bother with the 7jab if you are going to show off your bod!

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Jul 22, 2007 @ 19:21:22

    Purgatory – I had no idea tidbits was yours ;p sorry 😉

    Jacqui – why do you hate leggings?

    Reply

  5. Jacqui
    Jul 24, 2007 @ 19:12:13

    I think I didn’t clarify that I hate leggings on met7ajbat or leggings at work passing it off as if it’s formal work wear, while you’re dealing with customers everyday, working in a back office no problem wear whatever you want even if its nothing but dealing with customers and you wear leggings as PANTS! to show off the chunks that you’ve got is not smart :s

    You can tell I’ve got a lot of hatred ha?:P

    Habla wore leggings before she got yelled at by the guys who do the ghost shopping thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

