Random ramblings of a coconut

I love manicures and pedicures, they are amazing if done professionally.  I used to love going with a friend to sit and chat with while we were both getting our nails done.  Since I have started working I barely have any “me” time, so I find that those couple of hours I spend getting my nails done or at the salon very precious (god that sounded corny).

I have been wanting to get my nails done for a while, I got bored of them looking scary, and since my mom is outta town, no one is there waiting for me after work.  I called up N-bar and made an appointment.  I went in for only a mani/pedi but then i decided on getting a shoulder massage while i was at it.  Holy crap was it amazing.  I did not want to get up and drive home.

I go to Nbar every once in a while, because its in salmiya and well salmiya is crowded most of the time.  But I love how they always remember me.  I also really like how professional and clean they are.  My favorite thing about Nbar is the ambiance, it makes me want to chill and relax, i love the pink/purple and the dark shades of the wood and the floor.

Nbars # 5757540.

**********

On another note, my friends and I went to meet up at C&G next to the church last night, and well when we got there we realized that the whole street infront of C&G, Wasabi etc is closed!  I had no idea!!!! I really didn’t know what to do, so I called my friend who was in another car and she told me she was parking in starbucks and walking over.  Smart thinking mirim ;p

7 Hours until the long weekend starts.  I cannot wait.

The other day I was trying to imagine my self with a small afro, not really TINY afro bas just a small/medium one.  It would have been really funky to live in the 70’s wouldn’t it ;p

Once on a flight from MSP-LAX I sat next to this lady who looked like well an over grown hippie and a young preppy guy.  So we started to talk and stuff, and the lady started talking to us about her usuage of drugs before.  I think she was talking about LSD or Mushrooms or something that makes you hallucinate, and how you could either go on a good or bad trip and you need to learn how to lead yourself out of a bad one.  She also told us that her kids (who are not kids anymore) expiremented with drugs and told her ab out it.  How weird is that?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Purgatory
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 06:42:27

    I think you should have called Tooomz and ask for help 😉

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 06:54:25

    Purg – I contemplated that, then I decided against it :p

    Reply

  3. Purgatory
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 07:26:44

    I wonder why 🙂

    Reply

  4. Tooomz
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 07:53:32

    Well I didn’t know that street was closed so thanks Chirpizzle!

    Reply

  5. Tooomz
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 07:54:00

    Purg stop being a troublemaker 😛

    Reply

  6. Purgatory
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 08:26:04

    The devil made me do it!

    Reply

  7. Tooomz
    Aug 12, 2007 @ 06:27:47

    You are the devil!

    Chirpizzle I still haven’t gone there. I want to see the street 😛

    Reply

  8. roni
    Aug 24, 2007 @ 08:12:32

    Plan a mani/padi day with your friends at home ..! you gonna love it .. i mean after all , who would like to drive in such weather!!
    check out this site – http://www.queenails.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

