Love thy neighbor, YEAH whaaaaatever

Okay, I have issues with our neighbors.  My mother and I are renting a floor in house 3ala ma our house is done being built, which means we have the owners of the house living on the floor under us, and other ppl living on top of us.  The ppl living on top of us are nice, I really like them, they are a somewhat young married couple with two adorable (but noisy) kids I think 5 and 6 or something years old.

The owners of the house are a completly different story.  I CANNOT STAND THEM,  they have three girls, and each one is ruder than they other, they’re not young either ya3ni all of them are over their 20’s.  What pisses me off the most is how inconsiderate they are.  Being the owners of the house, they have two enterances to their house, which means they have two places to park their cars, but they always park where the entrance for us is, which means a lot of times I come home from work, and have to park in the street under the sun, or I come back at night and park on the street also, not knowing if some idiot is going to drive by and scratch my car by a mistake.

Oooh and once they really pissed me off, I left my house, and found someone had parked right behind my car, so i rang the doorbell and told the maid to tell whoever parked behind me to please come out and move the car.  So the girl sends out her key (it was a friend of the girls).  I was fuming, but I was in a hurry so i moved the car, instead of putting a fight or doing something stupid.

So the idiot doesn’t know to park on the other side of the street instead of behind the cars of the house? shes too lazy to walk those two steps?!

Everyday I tell my mom lets find somewhere new to live, because its enough I hate this area, I can’t stand the ppl we live next to.

Their parents are okay, eventhough they park where we are supposed to park, they actually say hello when they see me, unlike their daughters who turn their back if they could and pretend they didn’t hear me close my car door.  Bas 6ab3an being the better person, before I enter our gate I always say “il salam 3alaikom” to their backs.

Can’t wait til the day we move into our own house inshala!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Intlxpatr
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 14:36:14

    I love it Chirp – aggressive politeness. Pointing out their bad manners by greeting them as if you didn’t even notice their rudeness. Brava! Brava! Well done!

    Reply

  2. This Lady Says
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 15:09:25

    Yeah i know how you feel, Chirp. Well, not exactly, but i understand what you’re going through. I have great neighbors, il7emdillah. But my aunt’s house has the worst neighbors imaginable. The dad is a psycho, the kids are brats, and the mom is a screaming lunatic!

    Reply

  3. chikapappi
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 15:22:17

    Oh god, same scenario here.. We are renting a floor of a house o only the owners are living under us – there kids are so noisy, the wife is a typical NESRA! She feels jelous for some weird reason from me! They do not wanna do any maintenance although we pay the rent PLUS water & electricity! It sux because we can’t own a house in Kuwait bas I too can’t stand it o wish we can have a house of our own bas rents right now are kinda over the roof so we wait .

    As for the girl passing the key to you, OMG, I would have shuved it in her mouth! WTF!

    Reply

  4. shopa
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 03:38:33

    this is what you have to do. Make your mum call the owner and demand an assigned parking spot! That’s it.

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 04:26:40

    Intlxpatr – hehe thanks, thats the only way to get to ppl ;p

    This Lady – lol allah i3eeen your aunt and family! all we can say about ppl like that is il7imdila wil shikir

    chika – Allah i3eeenkom! Madry laish il nas they rent out their floors itha ma yaboon il nas!

    Shopa – We tried! Omi i3yizat she tells the owners to draw lines on the groun 3ashan people don’t park wrong, and that we need two parkings for us, bas idish from one ear and out the other.

    Reply

  6. eshda3wa
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 13:31:05

    we3 i hate girls with attitudes

    send out her car key

    sayg obooch ana

    if it was me i would have went in and rammed the ky in her eye!

    well maybe not that far bs i would have said something

    khal ywaloon just take pleasure in knowing its only temporary!

    Reply

  7. Mirim Flamingo
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 21:23:35

    whats a neighbor?

    Reply

  8. Prophet of Random
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 06:43:48

    She gave you the car key, huh? Move the car, and then key it or even better: Give the key to your maid and tell her “go and have and good time” and after your maid is done with the car (the girl will be freaking out about her car – but just say “I thought you wanted me to take it out for a spin why would you give me your key otherwise?”)

    When the car comes back make your cat pee in the backseat. What do you think?

    Tara our neighbors suck balls too. Actually, my dad fired one of our neighbors… lol. Go daddy!

    The daughters of one of our neighbors honk in the middle of the night (and every time they come home) so that their maid can come and take their purse. THEIR FRIGGIN PURSE!! Bitches be waking us up for that shit. Whores, I swear.

    (excuse my french, but I hate them)

    My other neighbors sit in their mkasar and faneela in public (pretty much on the sidewalk). They’re really ghetto.

    Think positive, atleast you’re moving soon enough.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

