Lets take it one step at a time

A while ago, I wrote that I have no idea what I want to do with my life, and I still don’t.  After a conversation with my manager I realized I am only looking at the present and not even considering the future (in terms of my career).

I really like my job and what I am doing, completly opposite of how I felt at my previous job.  But still the thought of going to continue my education is still badgering me.  I need to focus and put all my effort into this application process. 

There are three schools I really want to get into
1. Instituto De Empressa
2. INSEAD
3. IESE

If I get into IE or IESE I will be in heaven, I really would.  Those two are my dream graduate schools.

Now all I have to do is take the GMAT, fill the application out and send it, that is not as easy as it sounds since I am so scared of taking the GMAT, I don’t want to get low scores and get discouraged. 

The worst thing that can happen to a person is discouragement and doubt, and the more I doubt my self the less likely it is for me to get accepted.  I don’t know do you guys believe in “energies” do you think the more negative thoughts I think of will reflect on the outcome of my application?

My direct manager told me to continue my education, to not let it just stand at what I am doing right now, that the more I add to my name the better, so INSHALA YA RAB I get accepted into one of the schools I apply to from those three schools (hopefully IE or IESE).

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Prophet of Random
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 07:31:02

    Been there done that. Printed out the applications to IE and IESE and a bunch more, even looked at one in China. We need to have a talk about that.

    You should take Spanish for IE.

    We’ll talk about it: I feel like a guidance couselor

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 07:49:06

    PoR – Yeah last year I printed the application for IE, filled it out and was ready to send it, I just chickened out of the GMAT.

    This time NO CHICKENING OUT

    We can talk about it 2morrow. I told F2 (F sqaured hehe) to come and H also if u don’t mind. I am so super excited i am going to cry :p (this is for you tooomz)

    You can be my guidance counselor if you want

    Reply

  3. Tooomz
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 08:02:09

    I am losing you two to The Hills and graduate schools? Somehow the combination sounds so wrong! 😛

    Allah ewafegkom inshallah. Hope you both get into the schools you want to! And I hope to stay an undergrad forever! Yay for underachievers!

    Who is F squared? FooFa? ;P and who is H? Who? Who? Who?

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 08:12:27

    Tooomz … F squared is fooofa and you smarty :p
    H is the jap .. ;p

    Reply

  5. chikapappi
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 08:56:11

    Well, good luck in what you do & where you get accepted 🙂

    Well in some way the “negative” energy gets you & effects your surroundings because of the way you act…

    Reply

  6. eshda3wa
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 10:27:07

    inshallah ya rab things go exactly the way u want them to
    dont get discouraged!
    have faith!

    Reply

  7. Chirp
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 14:58:51

    Chikapappi & eshda3wa – thank you very much 🙂

    Reply

  8. Jacqui
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 19:16:20

    I fear the GMAT and GRE as well… It’s been forever since I’ve done any math and I am just really going crazy 😦

    I want to continue my studies Masters at least but I’m just waiting for this move because once that is done I’ll be applying for a Diploma Certificate in that field as well as learning as much as I can about it. The future is Human Resources hence I should look at the future.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

