Friends & Enemies (Kind of a confession)

I have met a lot of people in my (almost) 23 years of life.  Many of them I have forgotten, some have left lasting impressions, a few have taught me important lessons, and a handful I always wished I had never crossed paths with.  Then theres the other handful that I love and wish to never lose.

There are two people I have met who were so evil, that even now when I think of them I get disgusted by their evilness.  They are the most selfish and self centered people I have ever met in my life.  They want everything their way and they don’t care who they ruin while they are trying to get what they want.

The girl does not know the meaning of friends, she still has friends, but they should be warned that in no way should they ever trust her.  I learned my lesson early in life, I’m very stubborn so I never really put up with her crap, then we drifted apart.  Other people learned the hard way, and some didn’t learn at all.  Allah isa3idha in her life, I don’t know where all the evilness came from. 

The guy, where can I start about him.  I think he smoked so many cigarettes that his heart turned black.  When he talks to the majority of people it is in this very mocking “i am better than you” attitude, and I always wanted to slap him when he talked to me that way.  He thinks he’s the best there is, and everyone else is there to serve him.  He has played so many girls, thinking its just a joke, and when I tell him that what hes doing is wrong, that all of this will one day come back to him he replies “shes the one that wanted it to happen”

I try not to hate, because truthfully it does feel like carrying a bag of rocks on your back.  The girl I forgot about a long time ago, because even though she’s cold hearted shes not as bad as this guy.  I have never felt so much hatred for someone in my life, I try to think that maybe one day he will change and become a better person, but I highly doubt it. 

Then come the people who I thank God everyday I have as friends.  You guys know your selves (Mirim (and Co.), Tooomz, F, Y).  I swear I don’t know where I would be without all of you.  Each one of my friends taught me something different, and I keep on learning from them everyday.  Thank you so much for everything, and for putting up with my weirdness and craziness. (and ofcourse anytime you guys want cupcakes/brownies or cookies i’m ready 😉 )

There is one person who I thought I wouldn’t learn much from, but from the minute we became close I started to think things from a different prespective.  I wasn’t “Changing” but they helped me grow, I was opening up to things I have just closed off with out even considering (nothing bad, all good).  I have never met someone as understanding, forgiving, accepting, nice and caring as this person and towards anyone.   I was actually surprised at how much of an impact they had on my life.   I cannot express what I want to in words, I don’t know how to explain everything that I learned and went through.
 T you seriously are my anchor, my security and my stablitiy.  Your friendship means the world to me, thank you for everything, I don’t know what I would do without you. 

I love all of you guys

 And that dear readers is the end of a very corny post, I promise I won’t write one this corny for a while 🙂

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 12:16:42

    Awwwww you love me! You really do! Hehe thanks that was a sweet post even though it had much hate. I am curious about these people and what they did to cause you to hate cuz you’re one of the friendliest people I know (even if you have looks of death sometimes ;P)

    I’m bringing brownies today (store-bought)

    Luv ya :* I am thankful we became friends…Are you getting weepy yet?

    Reply

  2. chikapappi
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 12:35:12

    you are still young babe & hopefully you learned enough to know who’s “in” and who gets the boot 🙂

    Don’t think of them no more, since they are not worth your time – fact that you wrote the post is a memory 😛 – hatred is no good and it distrcuts you not them…

    Reply

  3. Purgatory
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 12:38:55

    Loving Tooomz is like loving me

    Praise the Lord of the Rings.

    Reply

  4. Purgatory
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 12:40:10

    Dammit! pressed enter too quick.

    Here is something you can remember when you are confronted by such people, just go to them, stand and go

    (insert horsey dance here)

    I got it from my momma
    I got it from my momma
    I got it from my momma

    Reply

  5. Tooomz
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 12:50:29

    Purg INFO we are not one and the same! Loving me has no correlation to how much love you get.

    I can totally see Chirp doing the horsey dance.

    Reply

  6. Chirp
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 13:24:24

    Chika – thanks for the advice 😉

    Purg + tooomz – LOL! 7ada i can see my self doing the horsey dance .. might try it out 2nite LOL

    Reply

  7. Purgatory
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 13:33:15

    Tooomz, there is a saying that says that you should love for your brother what you love for yourself, therefore, by extrapolating, it means loving you is the same as loving me and versa vice.

    Reply

  8. Mirim Flamingo
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 13:58:09

    cuz ur a “survivor”. If u werent with me that day in the middle of the sea towing that jetski back and embarrassing ourselves with the lifejackets in that dude’s car i wouldnt have any respect for u.

    lol im kidding yala chalet

    Reply

  9. Dilly$
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 14:44:40

    I like a dose of the deep personal writing sometimes.. you know that. I’m still not sure about all this baking you claim to do. Just remember to let the hate go someday.. not that you have to love those people again.. just let the hate exit your body and dismiss them from having any meaning to you. Next time I see you I expect cookies, brownies, et al.

    Reply

  10. Tooomz
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 15:01:57

    No! Loving me means loving me and nobody else! 😛

    Chirp can I videotape the horsey dance and upload it on Youtube? 😉

    I called you cuz…I went to get brownies and this is the exchange we had….

    Me: Can I get some chocolate brownies please?
    Her: What kind of brownies?
    Me: Chocolate brownies please.
    Her: What kind of brownies?
    Me: Umm..Chocolate.
    Her: What kind of brownies?
    Me: Chocolate Brownies.
    Her: What kind?
    Me: Can. I. Get. Some. Cho.Co.Late. Brownies.Please.
    Her: Hahahahahahahaha what kind? Chocolate caramel? Chocolate walnut?
    Me: Oh. Hahahahahahahaha. I don’t care. Just chocolate brownies please.

    It just about killed me but neither one of us could stop laughing the entire time I was there.

    Reply

  11. Chirp
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 20:19:35

    Tooomz – LOL (really laughing out loud) hjahahahaha

    and NO you cannot tape my dance I am sorry

    Reply

  12. Prophet
    Aug 31, 2007 @ 09:16:15

    I don’t think any of us helped you figure out what real friends are. I think it was “THE HILLS”. I think you should call LC and thank her for teaching you so much. While you’re at it call Hiedi and bitch that ho out! *three finger snaps*

    Reply

  13. Jacqui
    Aug 31, 2007 @ 09:58:38

    I am curious as to who they were but I totally agree hehe and Can I have some cupcakes? 😛

    Reply

  14. Pearls
    Sep 01, 2007 @ 19:50:01

    i like corny ! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

