College Football

The college football season has started.  I am so annoyed I can’t watch all the games I want to watch.  Does anyone have any clue where they air most of the games?  I know on Orbit ESPN, but they play 3 games a day and then they repeat them.

Well Appalachian State University beat Michigan! HOLY CRAP! I am so happy only because Michigan is one of our Rival schools and they’re supposed to be one of the strongest teams.   We beat them in the 2005 season i think, and we got the little brown jug back! But htey still kicked our butts in rankings and everything else.

The other team that I dislike is Wisconsin, because they are our strongest rivals.  I remember in the 2005 season, we were winning the game and I was SO freakin happy.  Then there was 33 seconds left on the clock, the guy dropped the ball so he tried to kick it, the other team (wisconsin) caught the ball and ran with it, and scored the winning touch down, in 33 seconds.  Everything was going slow motion I could not believe my eyes.   I felt my heart break, really, I was that obsessed with college foootball that my eyes teared.

It was a day I do not want to remember.

GO GOPHERS! I hope this season is better than the last.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Purgatory
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 05:39:19

    Orbit shows more than 3 games. you get the early game, afternoon game, night game and maybe one or two extra not live games. I am not sure if Showtime still shows college, but maybe it does, so basically you can get a good variety of games on both channels.

    However, someone told me about a box called Matrix that you can get a hack for all those paid channels and then you can watch free for a certain fee with a connection on your pc.

    Check things and see, and if all fails asks Tooomz 😛

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 05:58:34

    Someone is defensive about Orbit ;p I’m only pissed because I can’t watch Minnesota play!
    I heard about Matrix, but I didn’t knwo the name, I think the price of the box is 80 KD, so I will check it out.
    Do you watch college football? Whats your team?

    Reply

  3. Purgatory
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 06:16:58

    I do not have a team I just watch it since its on Orbit 😛

    Reply

  4. nibaq
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 06:19:30

    I believe Showtime Sports – America has some college games. I dont recall cause I don’t watch college games, but I think I saw a couple bowl games on Showtime.

    I dont watch college games since I have no affiliation to the schools, and like you mentioned it gets crazy like the wide scores and plays you only see in movies, but those are too few and far between to watch on a regular basis.

    Can’t wait for Sept 9th!

    Reply

  5. Fahad
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 06:48:33

    Orbit, FOX sport, and Showtime sport. If they did not show any big game you can download it.

    Reply

  6. Purgatory
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 06:53:34

    Oh yah torrents!

    Reply

  7. Tooomz
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 08:10:50

    I was watching the VT game yesterday against East Carolina.

    Reply

  8. Prophet
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 09:29:11

    Pshhhhhh…. Gophers? What the hell. Could you pick a gayer animal? My school would totally kick your schools ass! You know what school I’m talking about!

    That’s right youz about to get run over! *choo choo!!!!*

    Go read today’s post. There’s somefink special for you there.

    Reply

  9. Chirp
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 20:10:00

    Nibaq + Fahad – thanks! i’ll check out showtimes website, and I need to learn how to download shows and stuff
    TOOOMZ YOUR SUPPOSED TO TEACH ME 😛

    Prophet – we beat your school in the 2005 season (i don’t remember the 2006 one cuz i was in q8), CHOO CHOO your self outta here, you vet 😛

    Reply

  10. Fuffi
    Oct 13, 2007 @ 14:54:20

    hi,

    what channel except for orbit espn shows college football?
    i checked showtime´s online tv schedule and didn´t find one college football game for the next two weeks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

