Gaucho Grill

I went to Gaucho Grill tonight with a Tooomz, Prophet of Random and two other girls.  I LOVE THAT PLACE!!!!

Since I wanted to start diet I didn’t really want to eat, but how could I resist steak at gaucho?! So I asked the waiter which the leanest steak was and he told me it was the Rump Steak. 

If you watched the movie Van Wilder there is a part where Taj gets angry at Van because he is giving up and he says “Is that all you people think about? Now, I admit I applied for this job because I wanted to cut loose and shake my RRRRRRRRRRROMP, but I belive that this dilema cannot be solved by partying.”

Anyways so I kept on saying RRRRRRUMP steak (the way Taj said it in the movie), and I would make the waiter say it that way.

I kept on trying to remember our waiters name, for some reason I forget it even though its not a name you hear everyday.  So I asked him for his name and hes like “!Nabuto” (Remember Russell Peters) if you dont then the “!” is a click noise.  I kept on asking the waiter “What” “Can you repeat it that plz”, and I’m thinking in my head, okay I might of imaged i know this waiter, or he’s lying to me, or my memory is crap.  Then I told him that I could not pronounce his name and he insisted that I do, so I tried.
Him: !Nabuto, say it! its not that hard you can do it.
Me: Noo I can’t I won’t be able to
Him: just try
Me: !nabutoo??? (with a weird click sound, it sounded weird coming from me)
Him: You kind of got it BUT I’m kidding my name is Desmond.

LOL yeah it was funnier when I say it out loud.

I only like lean steaks, so i loved the Rump Steak, I didn’t order it with sauce, I love it with the chimichurri sauce (YUM), and their Mashed Potatoes are the BEST i love them! (I have an addiction to mashed potatoes).  I also really loved their Broccolli.
For dessert I tried their Chocolate Fondont and it was HEAVEEEENNNN (and I am not a chocolate eater).  Seriously I have never gone to a restaurant and eaten everything on my plate.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 21:18:53

    OMG – you got me hungry now o am in this stupid mood! Good you had fun, hope we could all meet some time UNLESS your group is exclusive 🙂

    Reply

  2. princess
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 05:44:37

    hehehe aham shay a5ir shay desmond hehe and 3alaich bil 3afya

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 05:52:07

    Chikapappi – hehe inshala

    princess – shiftay shino sawa feeni ;p and allah i3afeeech

    Reply

  4. Tooomz
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 07:37:08

    It was a funny night. Glad you could make it :*

    Reply

  5. Jacqui
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 15:48:47

    Where was my invite? I think it was lost in the mail right right right? 😛

    I loved Gaucho last time I went but I had a different type of steak 😛 I want to cut back my carbs but I can’t I’m a potato-holic!

    Reply

  6. Wandering Vagabond
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 09:21:52

    Can he read the future?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

