Is this the start of a healthier life style?!

I cannot be bothered to drive to the gym, I am as lazy as they come.  Yes, I would drive for food but I wouldn’t drive to work out, I would LOVE to be like those ppl who go to the gym religiously, but I’m not.  Anyways since I have been doing almost no form of exercise for a year now, I have decided to buy an elliptical machine along with yoga gear so I will have NO excuse for not working out.

Go Sport in the Avenues had a sale this weekend, so I got this pink yoga matt (Reebok) and it comes with yoga bands, yoga block and a yoga DVD.

Yoga

This is the elliptical machine that I got, its also RBK, and behind it is the exercise ball that I also bought.

Eliptical

All thats left for me to buy is a scale so I know how much I weigh, I think I can ball park it right now, bas I just want to make sure.  I don’t really wanna loooooooseee weight, although I don’t mind getting rid of 3 kilos.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 06:29:23

    I had the stuff at home bas was too lazy to move my big behind- I ended up getting rid of everything o joining a gym- soon enough, I stopped that too! So, mafy fayda feene I guess… bas yalla, since u’re into it – keep it up 🙂

    Reply

  2. Tooomz
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 07:38:31

    When are you buying a scale?

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 07:50:33

    Tooomz – Ce soir, quand je sors avec toi …. si je me rappelle

    Reply

  4. Very.Q8ya
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 01:29:20

    Allaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah Yoogaaaaaa!!
    teach me plsssss

    Reply

  5. N.
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 05:55:30

    I have an elliptical machine just like that one! Nothing better than watching tv/videos/dvds etc while working on that thing!

    Reply

  6. Wandering Vagabond
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 22:06:53

    Once you get a pump for the first time, you’ll be addicted. It’s like nothing you’ve ever felt before.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

