Girls will be girls

A couple of days ago my cousins came back from their summer vacation, so I went to visit them and they were telling me about everything that went on in the 2 months they were gone.  All my cousins are 10 years (and more) older than me, so they’re married and they have children.

My cousins daughter just turned 5 in May, and she is the only girl between 4 boys (her brother and 3 cousins),  and being always with boys you think she wouldn’t be very girly girl.  Au contraire! The story my cousin told me made me laugh and at the same time wonder at how girls seriously will always be girls deep down inside.

The 5 year old cutie had her first crush this summer on a 14 year old boy, a friend of the family and I think his family visits the same city that my cousins visit every summer.  Anyways everytime they go out she would ask her mom “Mama Om Sameeer mawjoooda???” (I made up that name I cannot remember the name) and if her mother says yes the little girl starts to play with her hair and ask her mom to put a dress on her.

One of the days my cousin left her daughter and her son with her husband (their father ;p) on the beach.  The girl saw Om sameer and her son walking from far so she asked her father how her hair looked and her dad replied “Kisha” so she tells him “You have to do my hair now NOW NOW NOW or i’m going to run across the street!”

Now the father doesn’t really know how to braid her hair, so as he was sitting trying to fix his daughters hair his son falls backwards into the sand and starts to cry (he’s 3) so he lets go of his daughters hair and goes to pick up his son, when he turns back around , his daughter had started crying because he left her with her hair half done. “BABAAA why did you leave mee, al7een sha3ry kishaaaa oo om sameer is coming”

I don’t know where she learned that from, her mother is so not like that.  But after my cousin told me the story I couldn’t stop laughing, wala 3yal hal zeman ikhar3oon ;p

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 06:24:10

    Wow, talk about boy obsessed! Ya7lailha she sounds cute but I’d probably kick her ;P

    Reply

  2. chikapappi
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 08:24:19

    🙂 – well’ that so young, I mean to start having crushes – scary bas funny I can imagine the poor dad between two crying babies!

    Reply

  3. Peony
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 09:17:41

    cutest story ever !!
    murahaqah imbachrah ??

    Reply

  4. Prophet of Random
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 09:43:46

    A crush at five? Keep an eye on that one. I didn’t know what boys were until I was 20.

    Reply

  5. Prophet
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 11:19:01

    Domestic cats may breed much more frequently, as often as 3 times a year, as they are not typically limited by nutrition or climate. Average litter size in domestic cats is 4 to 6. The gestation period averages 65 days. Domestic kittens are weaned at about 8 weeks old and become independent at about 6 months old. Females become sexually mature as early as 6 months old.

    And did you know that female cats can have kittens from different father’s in the SAME LITTER? What hos!

    If fahood does mashmoosha, don’t let her screw with any other cats for a while. Because if she has kittens I don’t want to have to go to the Maury Povich Show to find out if Fahood is the baby daddy.

    Chirp read the article below:

    http://cats.about.com/cs/pregnancybirth/a/mating_game.htm

    Barbed penises? Ewww… cat sex is gross.

    Reply

  6. Prophet
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 11:23:25

    How old is Lucy?

    Reply

  7. shoosha
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 17:53:26

    ya7laaaaaila!!! obsessed with the way she looks min weyhaa yahel oo aham shay il obo illy ma36eeha wayh 😛

    Reply

  8. omtantoo7
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 20:58:27

    waaaaai 7asayt sameer falafil shagra! yes7an il isim ;p ou waaaaaa5tyyyyyy 3al yahil!! 6emasha

    Reply

  9. dandoon
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 21:26:32

    loool omg tyaniiiiiiiiiin!

    Reply

  10. eshda3wa
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 22:26:47

    looooool

    that is just too cute 4 words

    Reply

  11. Very.Q8ya
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 01:28:03

    LOOOL Sameeer a7is sha3ra film =[

    Reply

  12. Very.Q8ya
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 01:28:36

    o sh’hal nizQa? loool zoQa;*

    Reply

  13. Chirp
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 04:46:28

    to those who made fun of the name sameer 😛 – I remembered the name .. Om Labeeeb madry 7abeeeb …. mo sameer wa7ed a7san LOOOOOOOOOOL

    tawni adry girls have crushes that young lol to7faaa hal bent

    Toooomz- she is cute! I have pics of her on FB

    Reply

  14. hussah
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 17:17:02

    Boys…they can do that to you sometimes. make you cry for no good reason. Visit my site charpy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

