Why can’t we all get along?

I dislike girl drama, it annoys the heck out of me.  I don’t mind watching it on TV, but seriously keep it far far FAAAAAAAAAAAR away from me, I have NO tolerance for it.

Okay the following story might be a little confusing…. 

I used to have a friend that was I extremly close to at one point in my life, but after MANY things that happened I decided it was time for me to disconnect myself from that friendship and move on.  And I realized that we became two completly different ppl that we stopped connecting like we did before.  Many different issues led to my decision and I am glad I took it.

That girl and I had mutual friends of course and I stayed in touch with them.  After graduating and moving back 2 Kuwait me and one of the girls made our own little group of friends that hang out and chill and all that good stuff. 

I was talking to my friend the other day and shes tells me that our other “friend” is not happy that me and her are close now, and that WE were best friends but we don’t talk any more. (Ya3ni basically our mutual friend “stole” me away”)

1st of all I have my own personality (shakh9iya) any decisions I make in my life are based on my opinions/ideals/etc. and what I want to do, no one can “steal” me away. 

2nd thing is there are WAAAAAAAAY bigger issues that led to our “falling apart” and if she doesn’t remember them, I do. 

We have not talked in a couple of years I don’t understand why she might be angry at me or even mad at the other girl?!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 07:29:02

    hmm… 3ady, ignore & she basically has to grow up & suck it up o move on… no need for you to do any thing at this point.. ignore!

    Reply

  2. N.
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 08:05:00

    She’s probably bored, and wants some excitement.

    Reply

  3. Tooomz
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 08:11:05

    No! Admit it! Prophet stole you away from me!!!

    Reply

  4. Princess
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 08:20:46

    walla girl drama is annoying!! thats why i try not to associate with those who relish it

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 08:24:12

    Chika – I have been ignoring 😛

    N. – Thats exactly what the girl told me 😛

    Tooomz – NO!!!! U stole me from F 😛

    Reply

  6. shopa
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 08:41:02

    Cuz we are girls and girls never get along with each other

    Reply

  7. Chirp
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 08:58:19

    Princess – I know me too!!!!!

    Shopa – Not all girls are like that. I cherish my friends and I wouldnt wanna lose them over stupid issues.

    Reply

  8. Blue dress
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 09:13:57

    PEople just take everything waaay to personaal

    Reply

  9. Prophet of Random
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 10:36:38

    Chirp: Go ghetto on the girl’s ass, give her some of that Shaneequa that I know you have inside you –

    “What? She stole me from you? Do you own me? You don’t own me bitch! Shit can only be stole from you if yous own it. Shit bitch, you don’t own me!”

    __________

    Seriously, when you know that you can’t reason with somebody you either ignore them (but they’ll probably keep annoying you until they istaw3ab) or go ghetto on them (they’ll be so shocked they’ll just shut the f up).

    And anyway this girl is acting like an 8 year old so she be aksing for it. Only 8 year olds go – “you were supposed to be my bestest best friend forever. You pinky promised! God, I can’t believe Becky stole you from me! Waaaaah! *tantrum*”

    I’ve had people pull that shit on me (remind me to tell you what I said- you KNOW I maskhared them!)

    Straight up, you can’t be letting no hos mess up the peace.

    G-g-g-g- G-Unit!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  10. Prophet
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 11:24:21

    No Tooomz, Chirp didn’t steal me from you. She always had me. She had me at hello.

    Loooooool. I love it when people fight over me. I think you should resolve this conflict American Gladiator style, what say you?

    Reply

  11. Peony
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 12:45:10

    ppfftt..7igreeha.. itwalee zain..
    il7igran ega6i3 il mu9ran..
    seriously? what is this, high shcool ili friend A stole friend B ??

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 13:45:04

    Peony – I know when my friend told me I was think “omg i think we’re MUUUUCHHH older than that”
    a9lan I havn’t spoken to that girl in 2-3 years

    Prophet – LOOOOOOOOOL we shall discuss this 2morrow inshala

    Reply

  13. eshda3wa
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 14:10:45

    ill tell u why
    lanha fathya oo ma 3ndaha salfa

    some girls just cant live without drama or something else to think about other than their own faults

    khal etwale

    Reply

  14. Purgatory
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 15:50:28

    Is this the same person toooomz talkd about in her blog?

    Also to clarify for those confused, I am not chirp ;p

    Reply

  15. Chirp
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 20:14:33

    Purgatory – Toooomz wasn’t talking about any1 specific in her blog, I don’t think.

    You’re Chirp?!

    Reply

  16. Purgatory
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 08:19:13

    No I said I am not chrip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

