Jabriya

When my mom told me we were moving to J-town (2 years ago) I nearly had a nervous breakdown … I could’t drive in jabriya.  It was too crowded and the driving was insane.  There were too many U turns and too much going on all at once.

Two years later, I am able to drive in jabriya but with very short temper.  I HATE driving in and out of it during the morning rush hour until around 11 PM.  Which kind of sucks because thats the whole day. 

And to make matters even worse, they put in a new round about.  What is that all about?! Like jabriya is in need of another one?!  The one near Mcdonalds street is just the most annoying thing in the world and the one next to Hadi Hospital is an accident magnet.  I don’t know why people think they own the road and they don’t have to stop before entering the round about. 

I’m in a really crappy mood this morning.  I couldn’t sleep until 3 AM last night and I woke up at 6 AM this morning.  I woke up thinking it was Thursday, then I realized its STILL wednesday :'(.    Driving to work wasn’t bad I just couldn’t leave my house for a good 10 minutes because stupid cars wouldn’t stop for me. 

Inshala my mood gets better by the middle of the work day.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 05:07:40

    Good morning! I KNOW, I didn’t wanna wake up bas my mom keeps yelling my name.. it’s so annoying I have to I mean really HAVE to step outta bed… enshallah the day will be better later on…

    Jabreya is soooooooo za7ma, we never think, I mean my parents – never think of moving there & the round abouts, they don’t make no sense, bel3aks make the trafiic worse.. allay ye3eenek 🙂

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 05:12:02

    Chika – Goood morning! Too bad I wake up before my mom and the maid at my house LOL. I wake them both up.

    I still can’t believe im “temporarliy” living in j-town. I have this conversation with my mom every day.

    Reply

  3. Princess
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 05:54:36

    yeah i remember having to go to work from jabriya when i stayed with mom in hadi clinic, it was horrible, its always crowded , all the damn time!! especially around there, and 9oob the blood place! allah iy3eenich! hope ur mood iy9eer better

    Reply

  4. Blue Dress
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 05:56:38

    Stick that yellow thing behind the car.

    with a message saying ” YOU DO NOT OWN THE ROAD, THANK YOU”

    And if you want a mood fix listen to mika!

    Reply

  5. Zed
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 09:02:22

    jabriya has one problem, there’s only 3 exits and 2 entrances

    who is the genius that designed the map of that area?

    oh the government oops sorry

    Reply

  6. Shurouq
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 09:07:37

    I’ve always lived in Jabriya.. I complain about the traffic all the time, yet I can’t imagine living anywhere else in Kuwait.

    If it’s temporary, hang in there 🙂

    Reply

  7. purgatory
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 09:20:35

    You just have to find your way out, like any other area in Kuwait, and be aggresive on the road.

    Reply

  8. Chirp
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 10:13:26

    Zed – Jabriya has more than one problem. The other problem it has is that there are too many stores/shops/salons concentrated in one area and too many buildings and no parking.

    Shurouq – The only thing that is motivating me is that its temporary. Ana my whole life i lived in a small quiet area, ba3dain my mom threw me in jabriya .. my god lol.

    Purg – I love my car, im scared of hurting it. :p

    Princess – inshala ur mother is okay?

    Blue Dress – Ma3arif mika?!

    Reply

  9. Blue Dress
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 11:28:06

    la2 ghl6anaa!

    ok seriously if you can download the album aw atleast a few songs

    1. relax
    2. Happy ending
    3. Grace kelly

    By mika

    See if you can fin them if not let me know i can email it to you. ;p

    Reply

  10. purgatory
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 11:37:01

    hmm, I like his chubby girls song the most ;p

    Reply

  11. Princess
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 11:42:33

    oh she is honey thanks for asking 🙂 shes getting better

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 11:45:29

    Blue – thanks i’ll download them when i go home 🙂

    Princess – il7imdila .. inshala khair dayman 🙂

    Reply

  13. N.
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 14:34:38

    I found out about the McDonalds round about a couple of weeks ago! It was WEIRD! And yeah, it probably just makes it worse. Why do ppl think that slowing down the incoming traffic is going to make it easier for people to get through! That would happen in a normal country, but here you have to physically squeeze yourself into the street.

    Reply

  14. Jacqui
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 16:45:28

    You shoulda emailed me I woulda made you laugh 😛

    Reply

  15. EniGma
    Sep 12, 2007 @ 22:55:18

    i hate jabriya! it is evil!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

