First Day of Ramadan

I woke up well rested today, aaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh feels so good being well rested at work!

Before you waste your time reading this post, I would like to tell you its about nothing at all, just random things that are going to pop in my head.  So you can read on if you would like to enter the dark mind of Chirp!

I got a text message from Prophet of Random yesterday that cracked me up.  It was a Ramadan forward, or more like a “reminder” of things.  I feel that if it was from anyone else it wouldn’t have made me laugh that much.

That got me thinking about my friends, I have 2 main groups of friends and neither one of those groups is sane.  I’m not saying i’m sane either, I know I am completely insane, and one of the weirdest between all my friends.  Which made me think some more, do birds of a feather really flock together?!  Do the @******* attract each other as friends? Do the up tight annoying girls attract each other?! I dunno what do you think?

I came to work this morning and there was a gift on my desk.  It was from a co-worker for my birthday! Isn’t that so sweet.

My Birthday is on Saturday September 15th ;p

Yeah I will be turning 23.  I think I like 22, I don’t want to move from this age ;p 

I’m hungry already, Irmothan is the hardest islamic month for me.  I eat nonstop, or almost non stop, and I am always hungry.  Very excited for fi6oor, I can’t wait til my granmothers house!!!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 08:21:13

    An early merry birthday and a happy new year.

    Reply

  2. Very.Q8ya
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 08:46:53

    imbarak 3alaich ilshahaaar =]

    o happy birthday in advance ;*

    o 3edich imbarak =p lol

    Reply

  3. Blue Dress
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 08:55:29

    Heyy happy birthday in advance 😉
    23 sound good ;p

    Lol and about the friends issue i dont think it matters, ya3ni sometimes complete opssite become friends and they become in between .

    it all depends on the flexability, does that make sense?
    maybe not

    Be happy …

    Reply

  4. princess
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 08:57:27

    happy birthday min now 😀 and i do think that there has to be at least one similar link or bond between friends, otherwise it wnt be a veryyyy close friendship, u can be as different as day is from night but lazim one thing. no matter how tiny

    Reply

  5. chikapappi
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 09:14:16

    🙂 Happy birthday in advance & yes… “Birds of the same feathers….” 😛

    Well, I always thought I’d find it difficult during Ramadan, I eat alot bas just take your mind of it… 🙂

    Reply

  6. purgatory
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 09:42:02

    The hardest Islamic month for me is December.

    Reply

  7. N.
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 11:08:07

    Happy birthday!

    What brings ppl and friends together is a certain quality. Two ppl can be totally diff but can totally agree on some things. And the opposite is true. But for the groups, i think it is different. How would the stuckups stay together? Who is better than who in that group? They’d all fight and go look for groups of average ppl to play the “I am the top” etc. Hmm.. madri!

    Reply

  8. Prophet of Random
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 11:33:48

    Mmmmm…. I’m thinking about food right now…. kubba, warm soup…. yummyness.

    I think people do naturally migrate towards those that are like them. Because that where they feel accepted and “normal”.
    I feel normal around you Chirp. Will you marry me?

    loool…. booobies!

    Reply

  9. Chirp
    Sep 13, 2007 @ 12:52:19

    Thank you all! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    And i think I agree with Proph about friends, that we tend to migrate to ppl similar to us. Or there is one important aspect in our personalities that is similar at least.

    I am thinking about food also, yireeesh.

    I feel bad for Britney Spears

    Purg – not funny ;p

    Reply

  10. Ansam
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 21:17:36

    its 12:15 am – Sept 15th
    Happy Birthday 🙂

    Reply

  11. Chirp
    Sep 15, 2007 @ 07:48:36

    Thanks Ansam!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

