Self Maintainance

Alright, so Ramadan started 5 days ago, I weighed myself on Day 1, and I was 45 Kilos.  I want to maintain that weight for the next month.  I dont want to lose I just want to maintain, and its going to be harder then ever because I can’t seem to stop eating!  I figured out a way for myself not to get sick of eating!  What I do is, as soon as i’athen, I have my tamra and coffe, drink soup and a little water, then go pray.  Wait a couple of minutes and then start eating again, and in that way I could eat more! Serioulsy it annoyed me when I figured this out, but its HEAVEEEENNN especially at my grandmothers house.

I decided that I will not highlight my hair anymore, I dont know how long this will last, but my hair is becoming way too dry, and I actually miss my black hair.  So i’m going to let the highlights /dye just grow out and keep on cutting little by little, just trimming  though because I want long hair.

As part of my self maintainance I am confessing things to my mother, I finally confessed to her how I dislike some ppl related to us.  How when I was younger and she would tell me they were coming over i’d cry, and start dreading the minute they came.  We used to live next door to bait 3amy, and when my mom told me that they were coming with their mom I used to run and hide in bait 3amy, it was like my sanctuary from them.

My mom couldn’t believe what I was telling her, she was semi shocked but she was laughing.  I told her that this feeling wasn’t recent!  I didn’t like them since i was a kid,so you can’t expect me to start loving them now because we’re older.  They’re still the same! LOL

There are so many reasons why I don’t like them (and their mom), so I told my mother that I have tried so hard to maintain a healthy relationship with them, but for the sake of whats left of my sanity, I GIVE UP.  She didn’t disagree with me.

The only thing I don’t like about this month is the za7ma.  It took me 45 minutes to get to work, it usually takes me 15-20 mins!! 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 08:12:50

    🙂 Wanna talk about food addiction & weight issues, check my blog on a daily basis , you’ll know 🙂 – 45 KILOS! TIIIINNNY

    – It’s good that you’re talking to your mom- healthy for the relationship & she’s not shocked I guess bas give her time to adjust to the new you 😉

    I recently colored my hair Brown – high lights killed it bas I can’t survive without it during Summer 🙂

    As for za7ma… AHHHHHHHHHH! @#$%!

    Reply

  2. Blue Dress
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 09:23:31

    hyaa i found someone thinner wohooo
    im 48! hahahaa im happy i need more 52 will be convient.

    i love za7ma it doesnt matter as long as your in the car listening to nice music i can stay there forever!

    Reply

  3. N.
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 09:41:48

    “but its HEAVEEEENNN” AMEN to that! :p

    The food is just.too.good shensawi! right?

    I’m always looking for alternate ways to get to work. But the thing that matters the most is what time you leave, and if coming early is okay, then do that. It helps!

    Reply

  4. EniGma
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 09:58:53

    *midget*

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 10:17:06

    Chika – I know .. about highlights, I used to be crazy about dying my hair!!! :s

    Blue – I like za7ma sometimes also bas it depends on itha i’m in a rush or not :p

    N – LOL 7ada amen to that!! seriously there is nothing to do about good food ;p i have an addiction/obsession with michabees (and other things)

    Enigma – MEAAAAAN! ;p

    Reply

  6. Dilly$
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 17:42:01

    I don’t way myself in Kilos.. I’m about 3 Chirpers.

    Reply

  7. eshda3wa
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 23:28:00

    we dont eat all day

    its ok if u go overboard belail ::)

    hehe

    i loove food
    i cnt say no to it!!

    Reply

  8. Tooomz
    Sep 18, 2007 @ 08:16:15

    I can’t imagine you with long hair for some reason.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

