I love my grandmother

I really love my grandmother (my mothers mom), and I thought I would share that with all of you.  Never have I said “7ady mishtahya (insert type of food)” and she didn’t make it the next time I was there.  Also we have the same first name.

So a couple of days ago we were sitting after fu6oor and although I was stuffed I was thinking of what she will make in a couple of days. 
So I tell her “Mama Chirp 7ady mishtahya machboooos la7am ma3a fagi3”
Mama chirp: machbooos la7am asaweelich, bas min wain a6ali3lich fagi3 al7een?!

Anyways, we go to her house today for fu6oor and guess what she had made!  YESSS MACHBOOOS LA7AM with FAGI3!!!!!!!!! I was SOOOO HAPPY! She also made spicy tabboulah and margooga, so today I really overdid it with eating. (3alay bil 3afya).

After I told her ini mishtahya fagi3, she had called her friend and asked her itha 3indaha fagi3 saved bil freezer oo il7imdila 6ala3 3indaha! So I got my cravings satisfied thanks to Mama Chirp ;**

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrm
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 00:26:48

    ghanayem tyeeblina 3a9eer bortoqal wayed 3alaiha

    Reply

  2. N.
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 04:49:36

    3aleekom bel 3afiya!

    Reply

  3. chikapappi
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 05:43:40

    Ahh, your nana’s sweet mashalla 🙂 – Mine was like that till she got sick 😦 May God bless her for you guys bas faga3 ! How does it taste! I never tried it

    Reply

  4. Amu
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 06:03:06

    3alech bil3afya 🙂

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 06:35:34

    Allah i3afeeekum!

    Chika – Fagi3 tastes like umm madry :p u gotta try it one day.

    mrm – LOL! mo ages ago she egave u the shrimp u left in the car LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL ;*

    Reply

  6. Blue Dress
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 07:28:17

    Bil 3afya!

    I Love your grandmother too! ;0p

    Reply

  7. EniGma
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 08:32:37

    allah ykhaleeha lich ys rab!! i love my grandma too

    Reply

  8. This Lady Says
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 12:26:35

    Yummy!! Now i’m hungry 😦

    Chika: fagi3 tastes like a mix between mushrooms and potatoes.. but much closer to mushrooms although they’re not as soft..

    btw, just a peice of trivia, our fagi3 is considered part of the “truffle” family (and i dont mean the chocolate ones). And it is reaaaaally expensive in Western countries, its a delicacy, and its really strong in flavor. Ours is milder.

    Reply

  9. intlxpatr
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 13:34:20

    Ooooohhhhh, I bet your grandmother’s machboooos is so much better than anything you get in a restaurant! Does she share her recipe, Chirp? (hint hint)

    Reply

  10. 3baid
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 15:31:04

    You must be her favorite grandchild 🙂
    3alaikom bil3afya o allah i6awil ib3omrha.

    Reply

  11. eshda3wa
    Sep 19, 2007 @ 23:10:26

    allah ykhaleeha lich inshallah!

    my god i cant stand fagi333!!

    3ndina eshkither

    my mom is the only one ele takla belbait

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 06:31:31

    intlxpatr – LOL I dunno if she shared her recipe, I’ll ask her today when I go ;p

    3baid – I might be her 2nd favorite, her favorite is my cousin who just went off 2 college ;p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

