Board Game Night

It all started when Prophet of Random  decided to have “Game Board Night” at her house on Wednesday.  I thought it would be fun, a change of our usual TV routine.  But then I realized that we would probably get bored after a couple of minutes, so I asked her if we could watch Eddie Murphy stand up (she said NO, its game board night we’re going to play)

So I enter her house at around 8:30 PM, and they had already laid out “Taboo” and they were reading the instructions trying to figure it out.  about 1/2 an hour later we still didn’t start playing, and 2 other people had walked in with Cranium.  Taboo was still laid out on the ground, prophet was on the fone or doing something somwehere, tooomz was right infront of me. 
The last time I had played Taboo was probably in 2004 or 2005 during easter at this american ladys house.  So I remembered something So i just say loudly
“I didn’t know that they served only ham during easter”
Tooomz looks at me and starts cracking up laughing, so I start laughing (i have the laughing disease).

Another 20 minutes later WE STILL DIDNT START PLAYING!!!!  We then change our minds into playing cranium, and the ADD starts, we barely rolled the dice once, and everyone was going on tangents talking about the most random things EVER!  Seriously we had three totally ADD people (yes prophet your one of them.)

Tooomz got so angry LOL it was kind of funny seeing Tooomz annoyed at the ADD people and Prophet trying to appease her.  So she made us put our fones away, and we had to concentrate on the game.

We did actually play the game til almost the end, and Tooomz and I won because the other two teams CHEAAAAAAAATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then we watch MXC (most extreme elimination).  Its the show “il7i9in” the one we used to watch as kids, where a bunch of japanese people do all these really weird and random activities, and the commentators is in english.   Its the funniest thing ever.

Okay I just got A LOT OF WORK! WOOHOO!

 Have a good weekend! 😉

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. N.
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 07:15:35

    Enjoy your weekend as well! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Tooomz
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 08:03:25

    It all started when Prophet of Random decided to have “Game Board Night” <— ?

    😛

    Angry Tooomz = Stuff gets done

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 08:08:10

    LOL Board Game Night! ASHKARA daykha LOOOOOOL iknew it didn’t make sense

    Prophet being scared of you yesterday killed me, I couldnt stop laughing LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

    Reply

  4. chikapappi
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 08:22:21

    That sounds fun 🙂 – you too girl, have a nice weekend

    Reply

  5. MiYaFuSHi
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 08:40:13

    LOOOOOOOOOOL

    Been there done that :p

    Tooomz now you know how it feels huh heheheh

    Reply

  6. Spikey
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 08:42:22

    getting out of the topic…

    nice friends…sharing games…talk..and all bloggers 😛

    Reply

  7. Tooomz
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 08:47:54

    MiYa, il moshkila ina it wasn’t MY board game night…I was called Hitler for the rest of the night.

    The part that made me laugh:
    “Tooomz I’m sorry, but I have to keep the phone near me. Someone is coming! Someone is coming! And then the house phone is going to ring and I will have to answer it to let them in, okay? Okay?”

    Chirpizzle Was yesterday the first time you saw me angry?

    Reply

  8. Prophet
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 08:54:27

    I wasn’t scared of tooomz, I felt bad for her because it was supposed to be a full on board game night, I promised that it would be. I don’t lie. And I know how annoying it is when you are indamajing in something and people are not focusing and talking and crap.

    I know exactly how it feels. Its happened to me: I go to the cinema to watch this movie that I’m really into and the people with me are talking about unrelated shit and then they ask me what happened in the middle of the movie. WTF? Annoying as hell…. so I feel for you tooomz.

    Yeah, I thought the board game night was going to be very different. Oh well… I had nothing better to do….

    I don’t feel as bad for Toooz as I did for Foofy, she practically slept through the whole thing.

    I don’t know, I did the best I could with the motley crew I had over, trying to keep everybody satisfied.

    Aham shay the George Washington Carver and peanuts thing, and all the shit I made up and convinced you of…. loool!

    You know you guys my dad’s really happy that I’m having people over and practicing my hostessing skills (he actually said that!) but I want my house get-togethers to be chill and for us just to hang out. And do what ever we want to do. I don’t actually want to be hostessing and catering to everybody making sure you are appeased. I want you to come over and just be chill. Not Tooomz going all Hitler on us and demanding that we focus on playing or else she starts pouting or threatens to leave. Or Foofy obviously being unsatisfied with the evenings activities just observing the whole thing from afar. Or Az as usual being annoying and wanting to watch soccer.

    How am I supposed to handle that situation and satisfy everybody? And no tooomz I’m not going to take the nazi approach and force people to do what I say. I so know how you’d handle the situation tooomz.

    Tooomz: “Foofy get your ass of the couch and play with us! Az shut the fuck up and listen! You are all going to play this game and you’re all going to motherfucking enjoy it! ENJOY IT GODDAMN IT! *Tooomz takes game pieces and throws them at people who aren’t focusing*

    Looooooooooool I could sooo imagine tooomz doing that!

    Hail Tooomz! Hail Tooomz! White Flour!

    Reply

  9. Tooomz
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 09:06:51

    LOL I would so do that!

    Thanks Prophet for a fun gathering :*** You always have the bestest ones and feed us so much and make us laugh. You are the hostess with the mostess…or something like that.

    How about next gathering at my place and then I can be chill and Hitler at the same time? (for some reason it works) Oh and I’ll have segregated Rooster/Tobasco style seating but it’ll be a Pepsi/Coke face off.

    Now watch Jekyll!

    P.S. I don’t feel bad for Foofy because sleeping on the coach because “I don’t like board games” is an unacceptable sentence to utter during Board Game Night!

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 09:16:27

    Spikey -LOL yeah, tooomz gave me the blogging disease .. kind of 😛

    LOL tooomz and prophet I’m cracking up at work.

    At my gathering it will be Tall Vs Short ppl.

    I don’t feel bad for Fooofy because she knew what she was getting into, LOOOOSEN UP BABY and ride the waves.

    TOOOOMZ haha i just remembered “CLAM” haha i dunno how the hell i guessed it. I want to play Trivial Pursuit next. I will go buy it this weekend.

    OMG I JUST REMEMBERED WHAT I COULD HAVE COPIED FOR JIM CARREY! … Too little too late huh!?

    Reply

  11. Prophet
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 09:24:44

    Tooomz: I did see one episode of Jekyll yesterday. I haven’t made my mind up about it yet. I like the premise but Hyde is kinda annoying. Tries to be funny in a cocky way but its not working. He’s like The Mask. Kinda annoying. But I’ll give it a chance. I’ll watch a little more before I make my decision.

    Chirp: I might be able to come to your place today. Must…. see… Hills… need… my…. fix.

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 09:33:31

    Prophet – Coooooooomeeeeeee!!!! HILLS NIGHT! We can order Sakura cuz well im craving it!
    La itaghalain ta3alay bas yala 😛

    Reply

  13. Tooomz
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 10:15:48

    Might? Might? Might? YOU HAVE TO! Watch 3 eps at least (and then you’ll be halfway done :P)

    Reply

  14. Chirp
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 10:18:05

    Tooomz – Don’t yell at her, YOUR not coming!

    Reply

  15. shopa
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 10:40:59

    I love game nights!

    Reply

  16. Tooomz
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 10:53:55

    Chirp I was talking about Jekyll not The Hills 😛 I don’t want to come to your girly Hills gathering where you’ll all be in PJs and having pillow fights.

    Reply

  17. Chirp
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 11:02:48

    Shopa – u have not seen our game nights.

    Tooomz – ur a nerd.

    Reply

  18. Prophet
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 11:18:32

    Chirp: You’d better have burned it on a dvd or something so we can watch it on your TV.

    I will NOT let you sit on my lap so we can both see it on your laptop…..not again *sob* Molestation….

    lol

    Reply

  19. Mrm
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 13:04:05

    “Then we watch MXC (most extreme elimination).”

    how is (M)ost (E)xtreme (E)limination MXC?

    sweety are u sure u know how initials work?

    Reply

  20. Chirp
    Sep 20, 2007 @ 18:26:41

    LOL yes i do know you should ask the ppl who named it! madry thats whats its called 😛 mrmrmrm

    Reply

  21. eshda3wa
    Sep 21, 2007 @ 02:41:05

    i LOVE taboo
    next time ur playing invite me 😉

    my friends n i spend HOURS playing bord games, we just love it

    Reply

  22. Chirp
    Sep 21, 2007 @ 09:36:01

    eshda3wa – 7ayaaach allah 😉

    Reply

  23. Sowneiceicola
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 17:43:34

    jwhwssciqtulzvuiwell, hi admin adn people nice forum indeed. how’s life? hope it’s introduce branch 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

