My Mission

I have a mission to write college essays, I am meeting with Tooomz on Tuesday so she can go over them.

In the past year my writing skills have gone down to the worst ever in years!  I used to write essays like there is no tomorrow, and now I can’t write decent sentences! 

On my drive to work this morning, I was stuck in traffic so I started to think about my changes of getting into a GOOD MBA program or into London School of Economics.  My college grades were average, around a 3.3.  I still didn’t take the GMAT, but I do have good recommendations (or inshala I will when I talk to the GM of my department).

Should I apply?  Or not waste my time?!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Sep 23, 2007 @ 09:16:43

    Apply girl… do it

    Reply

  2. Blue Dress
    Sep 23, 2007 @ 09:30:12

    dont waste your time!

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Sep 23, 2007 @ 09:31:36

    LOL two completly different opinions

    Reply

  4. Tooomz
    Sep 23, 2007 @ 11:05:55

    Remember The Secret :P~

    Reply

  5. Prophet of Random
    Sep 23, 2007 @ 14:56:50

    You should definitely apply.

    Reply

  6. Prophet of Random
    Sep 23, 2007 @ 14:57:11

    Boobies!

    Reply

  7. eshda3wa
    Sep 23, 2007 @ 22:27:00

    ofcourse apply!!

    u got nothing to lose girl!

    shoofay 7athich!

    Reply

  8. Wandering Vagabond
    Sep 24, 2007 @ 04:26:07

    Colleges nowadays don’t look at your credentials or your educational background, etc. but rather your personality. Will you stand out amongst the thousands of applicants or be just another sheep?

    Reply

  9. N.
    Sep 24, 2007 @ 05:57:15

    Do it if you think it will help you in any way or form. If you’re just not sure and doing it only because people are recommending then be sure before you do do it.

    Reply

  10. Mrm
    Sep 24, 2007 @ 11:35:28

    tara ur causing me emotional frustration thiba7teena mara taben mara matabeen mara taben mara mataben mara taben mara mataben mara taben mara mataben mara taben mara mataben ! seriously! pick one and let me beeee!
    *UOL check it out. inshalla inshalla ill get in. plz do my application for me. thnx

    Reply

  11. Mrm
    Sep 25, 2007 @ 11:08:27

    f****rrrrrrrrrrrrrrra

    Reply

  12. chikapappi
    Sep 25, 2007 @ 11:33:59

    I see the word BOOBIE in here!! MINE! 😛 – LOL, turned into an inside joke!

    Elmohem, “beiz” where are you today, your alteregos (Toomz o Prophet) posted , usually that means you trio have posts on the same day – why you no put anything! you zain! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

