Thank God its Thursday!

I thought this week would never end!  I don’t know why it felt so long.  My mom traveled on Monday for work, I really miss her. 
Ramadan timings are taking a toll on me.  Even though we start work late, I still feel that I do not get enough sleep.  I wake up at 8:15, get ready for work, leave the house by 8:45, get to work at 9:20. 
The first couple of days I didn’t nap after work, but now I cannot NOT take a nap.  I just pass out while i’m watching tv or reading a book. Then I sleep again at night at around 1:30-2 AM.  I wake up at around 4 to pray. Then repeat the cycle again.  It is really difficult for me to get out of bed, but i’m fine at work until almost noon, thats when I start to get tired.
******************************************************************************

On another note, I’m excited for my shipment to arrive from Shopbop! I got “Graffitti” (Red) juicy track suit, brown Uggs and this really cute LaRok jacket.  I cannot wait until winter now!
I really love winter!
***********************

I had a dream the other day I was back in Minnesota, and it was snowing.  I was walking next to the river and everything was white.  I was so sad when I woke up.  I don’t know why these days I’ve been having very strong “missing minnesota” feelings.

Once in the shalaih this summer I had a dream I was a mermaid.  The Kuwaiti version of Ariel.  It was a weird dream, seriously.

***************************************

I’m almost done with gift giving!  I finished Tooomz, Prophet, F, The Jap, Wrrr, and Mrm. All I have left is Kuki and Nunu, their gifts are both ready, i just have to see them.
*********

I realized that I’m not a fan of having a conversation over txt msging.  I think txt msging is good for
“Hills Night, My house, 9 PM”

or

“OMG I read on perezhilton that LC was seen with soandso in vegas!”

other than that it gets really frustrating waiting and seeing what the other person has to see! A conversation that could take one minute is stretched out over 10 txt msgs!

Anyways I’ve got a little work to do, over and out!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 07:20:02

    You got me lost there for a minute! You shift from issue to another… Reading this post, I remembered the Red Hot Chili Pepers’ song : “Snow Hey Yo” for some odd reason….

    This ramadan has been so hectic for me, I decided to take the rest of it OFF! WOHOO!!! So till after eid – chikap’s on LEAVE! 😛 – I’ll get enough sleep from now till next year enshallah…

    Unlike you, I find text messaging fun 😀

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 07:36:45

    LOL sorry Chika, I just added things to seperate my different thoughs 😛

    Reply

  3. Blue Dress
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 07:40:21

    Inshalla she comes back bisalamah.
    Winter in kuwait?! are you sure?
    i think its only for 2 days this year.

    Why did you leave it? for kuwait?! really?

    and the messaging issue i think it depends on three things:
    -Person
    -Salfa
    -Timing

    ;p

    Reply

  4. Chirp
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 07:45:01

    Blue – Allah isalmich inshala … Winter in Kuwait was longer than 2 days last year :p It was really cold bil shalaih during new years!
    I left it because I had to leave it. I graduated and had to come back home.

    Reply

  5. Jacqui
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 19:18:54

    LOL I know what you mean! I hated this week I was swamped with work these last 3 days and it was crazy I started getting stressed at work to the extent I wanted to scream from the top of my head STOP COMING TO US YOU DUMB IDIOTS!

    I sat for 30 mins explaining to a customer that you actually have money in your account but due to the new rules you are not entitled to withdraw the first 500kd in your account so when you use other machines it won’t show up but when you use our machines it will. He kept thinking I was lying to him!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

