Dreams

Do any of you dream in other languages that you don’t usualy speak or understand?

I have reoccuring dreams in Spanish, but I don’t speak or understand Spanish, and never really studied it.

Weird.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. joud
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 23:23:27

    no, weird indeed

    ever dream in black & white ?

    Reply

  2. chikapappi
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 00:49:13

    Hmm.. interesting! I imagine bas not while sleeping … maybe it’s a sign you should take some courses πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Very.Q8ya
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 01:10:51

    kashkhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, international al7aamcih! πŸ˜›

    Reply

  4. eshda3wa
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 04:59:18

    i had a dream in indian while i was in india
    which is kinda understandable
    bs never chithy out of the blue
    maybe ur destined to lear spanish!

    Reply

  5. Purgatory72
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 05:38:16

    I think I dream in the language of the dream, I do not really concentrate.

    Reply

  6. N.
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 05:55:23

    It probably happened once to me, but it sure wasn’t regular! Hmm yeah strange indeed.

    Reply

  7. Tooomz
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 07:40:48

    You’re weird. Just accept it.

    Reply

  8. Prophet of Random
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 09:09:56

    Lol… thats funny! I can just imagine you dreaming a scene from a spanish soap opera.

    “donde estan mi cerveza?” (Did you sleep with Daniel, my long lost twin brother?)

    “Si” (Yes, I did. And now I’m carrying your father’s baby deep within my womb)

    Looool…. I think you are just dreaming in what your mind perceives to be spanish, just because you’ve been thinking thinking about it. 3adi. Its quite normal.

    Actually, once there was this guy who woke up from coma and could speak fluent english (when he didn’t know any before). But it didn’t last long, eventually his new found ability faded.

    The human mind is a crazy thing Chirp….

    Reply

  9. Chirp
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 09:25:26

    LOL isnt β€œdonde estan mi cerveza?” translated into “Where is my beer ese?” lol

    I am learning spanish sooon inshala!! So excited

    Joud – No I dont think so. Thats weird and cool!

    Chika & Eshda3wa – Inshala i’ll start my spanish course in the end of octobeR!

    Very.Q8ya – hehe shiftay shlooon πŸ˜‰

    Purg – CONCENTRATEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! ;p

    N. – I think i’m just weird. LIke tooomz said.

    Reply

  10. intlxpatr
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 12:48:28

    I sometimes dream in French. I do speak French, but not so fluently as I speak it, or understand it spoken to me, in my dreams. I wake up perplexed, and wondering why I can understand so well in my sleep and not awake. Then again, I think once you start to dream in a foreign language, you have truly begun to integrate it. but that doesn’t explain you, never having had any spanish!

    Reply

  11. EniGma
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 14:15:49

    u weirdo!

    πŸ˜›

    maybe u were spanish in a previous life

    Reply

  12. Blue Dress
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 22:05:28

    What were the words?

    Reply

  13. Chirp
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 23:48:17

    intlxpatr – I wish i dreamt in french (Cuz I can speak/understand it)! I wake up annoyed also not knowing why i can speak the language in my dream but not in real life!

    Enigma – oooh if you only knew about my weirdness ;p … My friends think I was Indian in my previous life.

    Blue – I have no clue … itwas a whole dream in spanish.

    Reply

  14. Blue Dress
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 07:37:39

    Lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

