I miss you

It was the first days of june.  We had just finished filming my friends film for their university project, I was going home to shower, have lunch with my mother and then head over to their house to continue the last couple of scenes.
When we were finally done we all walking into the dining room ready to devour all the food that was on the table.  While I was enjoying my Salmon Crab salad, Nunu looks up and states that she wants a McFlurry, and she is going to get one.  Ofcourse being in love with being in the car, I automatically said I was going with her. 
We get into her car and we drive past McDonalds.  “Sorry I don’t have money I need to go get cash from the bank, the ATM nxt to Mcdo is broken, I’ll go to the one i the other block”
I didn’t mind really, so we parked and she got out, and I started to play the game on my Sony Ericsson.  I see out of the corner of my eyes someone walking towards the car, I started to see if there was a car similar to my friends in the lot, maybe they were confused.  Whatever I went back to playing my game.
All of a sudden the car door opens and you get in.
I think shocked was an understatement to what I felt. I knew I was going to start crying but I didn’t want to.  So many thoughts were going through my head, I didn’t know what to do, I wanted to hug you to make sure your real, but all I could do was stare, probably with a really dumb look on my face. 

I remember that day it was amazing, and the rest of the days of sumer we lazed around together.  I miss you.  

 We still talk and sms but its different, you being thousands of miles away.  I hate not being able to call you at any time just to talk, the time difference is killing me.

I love remembering the days we spent together this summer, bumming around  watching “Friends” and ordering Sakura or C&G.  I miss those days.  I miss being able to call you and just tell you to pick me up.   Meeting up at random places, and just knowing that your just a phone call away.
 
Sometimes I think December is not far away, then I look at the calendar and realize that there are a lot of days until December.  The days pass fast, just not fast enough.  Even though I have a lot on my hands, and so much to do, I still miss you.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tooomz
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 09:37:37

    That was pretty nice for a “feeeeeeeeeeelings” post. Less than 3 months til December…

    Reply

  2. chikapappi
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 11:30:30

    ahh… sweet post! Yeah Toomy’s rite! soon 🙂

    Reply

  3. intlxpatr
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 13:13:42

    Ummm. . . Chirp, I would love the recipe for the salmon crab salad!

    Reply

  4. Purgatory
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 20:30:50

    I do not get it, did she get the Mcflurry?

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 21:45:54

    Purg- that was not the moral of the story. No she did the whole “i want a Mcflurry” to do the surprise for me.

    intlxpatr – hehe sorry but it was from wasabi or sakura :s

    Chika – INSHALA il ayam tarketh oo a7is ina its soon!

    toooomz – feeeeelings are good!

    Reply

  6. Jacqui
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 23:15:28

    Awwww that was a cute post!

    Reply

  7. Nwair
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 04:35:02

    awwwww remember ;* wana agulech kshkheely haa :p wentay u thought i was flirting with u LOOOOL !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

