Pack Rat

I’m a pack rat.  I have always known I was a pack rat, I like saving everything, even ticket stubs to concerts (but I had to throw a lot of those stuff out).  I have never really found it to be much of a problem, because I always had space to store most of the things I packed.  Now I realized I am running out of space!! 

I have been trying to clean out my closet for months now.  Everyday I tell my self “Okay Chirp, today you will clean out your closet and give away clothes you don’t need.” 
Then I open my closet and see the amount of clothes in there and I get discouraged. 

The thing is, I always say I need this “just in case” but that “just in case” day never comes.  But then again it probably will when I throw it out 😛  I also have attachment issues to some of my cloths, even though I KNOW i won’t wear it again, I just cant help keeping it.

There was a show that was on TLC in the states, where they would go into a persons house and take out all the things they don’t need and throw them out (even though the house owners are resisting) and it makes the place neater.  Yeah I need that.  I need someone to tell me ” YOU DONT NEED THAT. NO YOU REALLY DONT. STOP IT. LET GO!” and then out the window it goes.

I need it to be someone strong, that won’t say “okay okay fineeee, you can keep it, stop giving me that cute look”

 Volunteers?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikaP
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 06:26:59

    Herding issue 😛 Well, I am like that & I love it! I can help if you want 😉

    Reply

  2. shopa
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 10:12:42

    Count me in!

    The rule is “If you haven’t worn it in the past six months, then it goes away”

    Reply

  3. The Aggressor
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 11:28:51

    I still have some of my bills from my college days…howzat???

    Reply

  4. N.
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 14:41:02

    You won’t believe some of the stuff I keep! I have used calling cards that I used 5 years ago.. Paper.. paper and more paper.. that only God knows what is in them! Cloths.. it is embarrassing, I have some that I have had for over 10 years now! Okay.. I don’t really wear them, but they’re just there.. lol. I’ll volunteer if you help me out the same way! :p

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 09:27:19

    me meee
    i want to di it
    i looove throwing things out
    u should see the way i abuse my moms closet!

    Reply

  6. Chirp
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 09:40:47

    LOL I’m serious, yala! I want to clean my room out.

    Reply

  7. Mrm
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 21:51:54

    i can so make a mirim prod movie about this.

    Reply

  8. Jenna
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 08:37:38

    Chirpyyyy! same problem here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

