Thank God

Yesterday morning I woke up at the crack of dawn, I looked at my phone and saw that it was 4:30something.  The first thought in my head was “Why the heck am I up at this hour!!!!”  The second though was something that was bothering me, something that I did not find on my phone.  Just as I was about to close my eyes again Fajer prayer started, there was my answer for my two questions.  This all happened within a minute, it freaked me out (for a lack of a better word).  I got up and prayed, then da3ayt for a couple of things, and tried to go back to sleep but I couldn’t.

I waited and waited and WAAAITED for something to happen yesterday but NOTHING, the whole time at work I was thinking about it.  After I finished the task I had, I prayed the thuhur prayer (and at the same time I prayed to God to show me a sign!)  I went back to my desk, checked my phone and it was there!!

This isn’t the first time this had happened to me, but I had not willed and wished for something so much in a while, I am not sure if it was the sign that I was looking for but it was something.   Il7imdila ya raby 3ala kilshay.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikaP
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 06:29:09

    You know what, I hte waiting for signs too :/ very depressing bas enshallah you get what you want 🙂

    Reply

  2. intlxpatr
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 13:48:45

    Faithfullness is always rewarded. Sometimes not exactly the way WE want to be rewarded, but God knows better than we do sometimes. I am glad your faithfulness was rewarded this time. You sound happy.

    Reply

  3. 3baid
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 14:31:24

    Allah yisma3 minnich inshallah 🙂

    Reply

  4. N.
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 14:35:38

    el7emdellah! ^_^ 3alech bel 3afiya!

    Reply

  5. Jacqui
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 19:15:09

    It sucks to wait for signs or solutions to dilemmas doesn’t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

