Handbag issues

Its been a while now and I have been looking for the perfect handbag, I think I finally found one that I really like, and price is not bad at all.  My only issues are the size and color.  There are two colors I like, yellow and metallic silver.  I am leaning more towards the silver, because it will match with more , but I also like the yellow ! LOL.  Anyways The next issue is the size.  The bag I want to buy is 18″ H bye 19″ L but I think its kind of too big.  The other one is 14″ H by 12″ L and in my opinion that one is too small :p  So right now I am leaning more towards the big silver one.  I will show you pics.

 The Silver one I want!

metallic-silver.jpg

 This is the size of the big one, and this is the yellow color.

big-yellow.jpg

 The size of the small one.  Check the size difference!

smallone.jpg

 

These are Foley + Corinna handbags and could be found on Shopbop

*** Note – Remember I’m 150 CM, and I’m pretty petite weight wise also. ***

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chika
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 06:37:40

    Hmm… Yellow, BIG ! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Enigma
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 07:44:50

    Really big bags a7es ra7at 3alihom. Yellow is a summery colour. So small silver 😉

    Reply

  3. joud
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 08:25:31

    silver big !! metallic colors are in

    about the size – i felt the same way about my gigantic miu miu at 1st, and now i’m so in love with it i carry around everywhere 🙂

    go for it

    Reply

  4. Purgatory72
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 10:11:08

    That bag is bigger than you!

    Reply

  5. Prophet
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 10:53:20

    Small and silver.

    Reply

  6. Swair
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 12:42:06

    oooh, very nice! oo aham shay ina it’s huge for a bunch of stuff!

    Reply

  7. intlxpatr
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 13:13:51

    Can you buy both? It sounds like you really love the silver, but you might also really wish you had bought the yellow (the yellow one is SO big! You might get a terrible backache from it!)

    Reply

  8. Mrm
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 14:24:58

    ikhthay small. the big one may look imbahthal cuz ur tiny n stuff

    Reply

  9. This Lady
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 14:51:52

    SMALL SILVER. Its not too small. laina if u compare it to the model, who is probably 180 cm, its pretty ok on her.

    So it’ll be perfect on u. and silver will match with everything. Go for it 😉

    Reply

  10. Dilly$
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 15:01:01

    Both are huge. The smaller one will look less ridiculous, big giant garbage bag purses are out already.

    Reply

  11. Dilly$
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 15:01:53

    People with think you have a child and a nice looking diaper bag.

    Reply

  12. Outkasty
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 20:34:46

    The big one looks nice and it’ll help you carry more things 😛 oo go for the mustard colored bag looks nice and unique

    o bil-3afya

    Reply

  13. eshda3wa
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 22:44:50

    i really like the yellow one, bs like u said silver will match with more stuff
    and big bags r not out, have u checked out the new seasons collections?
    id buy both too 🙂

    Reply

  14. Purgatory
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 05:49:34

    I see you added a footnote ;p

    Reply

  15. shopa
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 13:58:49

    big yellow one

    Reply

  16. Jacqui
    Nov 09, 2007 @ 19:20:51

    Silver small ;P

    Reply

  17. Chirp
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 07:57:54

    Thank you all for your input :p After much though I think I will go for the smaller one even though I am totally i love with the big one.
    I measured out the size of the big one, and made a cut out of paper (yes i did do that at work) and realized it is HUGE, i could stuff my self in it and carry me around 😛
    Maybe I’ll order the big one in a different color at the end of the month 😉

    Reply

  18. L
    Nov 10, 2007 @ 19:49:15

    I am a mess when it comes to shopping. I have naught patience to decide especially when there are many nice things. I hate options!
    your reply “made a cut out of paper” cracked me up lol cute! The small one is not small. Good luck, and enjoy the bag!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

