Al Multaqa Cafe – Bayt Lothan

No one can deny they have the best brownies ever.  I think I am addicted to them.  I haven’t had them in a while, and yesterday I was REALLY craving them, so I drove over to bayt lothan after spanish class and got 4 dozen of their brownies, I got 2 dozen of the classic brownies, 1 dozen of the peanut butter and 1 dozen of the chocolate chunk.   I also got their white chocolate macademia nut cookies.

Heavenly is an understatement.

I brought the Classic and Peanut butter brownies and the cookies to work.  They told me to never do it again.  They couldnt stop eating.  I really recommend you try it, you will NOT regret it.

I’m still at work, but I will post pictures when I get home.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. N.
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 11:41:57

    You’re right about the taste! I haven’t had them in a while, I love the place there, very cosey!

    Reply

  2. Chika
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 13:22:14

    Hmm, I never heard of it – maybe will try it later! I thank your description of the taste!! Now you got me cravin’ some

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 13:58:04

    N – I knooow its so cute!

    Chika – taste it you won’t regret it i swear.

    Reply

  4. Laialy_q8
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 15:31:38

    question: where are you taking Spanish classes, and are they any good?

    Reply

  5. Jacqui
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 18:32:24

    I finished at 4 from the meeting and stuff so I couldn’t pass by 😦 I’m sorry babes!

    Reply

  6. This Lady
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 18:34:21

    They have the best peanut butter brownies!

    but for classic brownies i like Juju’s bakery. they do the lo-fat brownies. they sell them in Caribou coffee shops and Lo-fat stores. amazing.

    6ab3an the low fat brownies do nothing for me because i scarf down half a dozen bidoon ay moshkila.

    Reply

  7. Orangina fadidra
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 18:59:25

    didn’t have the chance of trying them .. u made me wonder ;p
    gonna try them soon.

    Reply

  8. Delicately Realistic
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 19:19:09

    Ive been craving brownies all day…..i was thinking choowy goowy but now i know where to go ;( but im dieting!!!!!
    AAAAAAH!

    Reply

  9. Enigma
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 00:06:01

    The Lo-Fat ones suck- they’re so dry u need a jug of water after them, don’t even try them!

    I had 2 donuts yesterday so just reading this post 7asait iny 6af7ana sugar ;|

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 05:01:10

    laialy – i’m taking classes at Khidmat il mojtama3 in KU, and yeah they are good.

    Jacqui – aaaw 😦 thats so sad!!! I left the office around that time though.

    This Lady – YES THEY DO! amazing!!! I love anything peanut buttery

    Delicately Realistic – dieeet smieet!! induuuuuuulge in one brownie .. it wont hurt 😉

    Enigma – never tried the lo-fat ones. Try the brownies, you won’t regret it

    I’m having them now for breakfast at work. Very healthy i know!

    Reply

  11. Purgatory
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 07:59:36

    I read your post as the Mutlaqa cafe, and was wondering why it was called that way.

    Reply

  12. Purgatory
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 07:59:57

    Mutalaqa = divorced for non english speakers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

