Internet-Less

I’m internetless! I have no internet at home.  I think it stopped working on Thursday, at first I thought it was just going to be out for a couple of hours so I didn’t really check on it.  Then when it was still not working on friday I called to see what was wrong, they had no idea.  So all weekend long I had no internet.  I thought I would be freaking out, but it feels good to be away from my computer without going through extreme withdrawal.

 Then my mom found out that our house line was disconnected.  We don’t use the houseline at all, but then my mother got the bill, and it had 300 KD on it, the maid was talking international on it!!!!!!!! Ooooooh my mother was so angry!

***

The weather was absoloutly gorgeous on friday afternoon.  Had a really good lunch at Asha’s with the girls.

Then yesterday it was extremly humid, I saw my hair become a frizzball in action! That is why it is tied today.

***

When the internet is working back at home, I think I will start telling my dear readers about the “sleaze”.  My friends have heard enough about him, so I thought I would entertain all of you with his escapades 😉

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chika
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 06:31:40

    300 KD! Am surprised your mom didn’t kill her :/

    Reply

  2. N.
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 06:36:59

    The proper term is Uninterneted :p The weather has been great all weekend, absolutely beautiful. Will be looking forward to the stories :p

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 06:43:09

    Chika – my mom likes to control her emotions and temper, but i was surprised she didn’t throw the phone at her!!! LOL

    N – Same same only different 😛 Ams at the Palms it was so humid, i swear i looked like marge simpson!

    Reply

  4. Blue Dress
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 08:27:34

    Lool 3all frizz im frizzing everyday, its a new fashion statment … hairdue wise ;p-

    Mashallah 300!? lool salmili 3aliha.

    Reply

  5. N.
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 08:43:57

    It was a tiny teeny bit humid, we felt it too at the scientific center and it gets annoying when my glasses fog up. You looked like marge simpson? Is your hair blue? <3! hehe.

    Reply

  6. Enigma
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 09:16:26

    marge simpson? looooool! i can never go w/o internet.. and that is why u should not have international calling on the home phone.

    and ur in my friends facebook lol. recognized the middle name!
    😉

    Reply

  7. joud
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 10:46:28

    the weather was gorgeous all day yesterday too, makes it impossible to stay home

    and btw, 300 is better than 700 :/

    Reply

  8. Chirp
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 11:32:47

    Blue – LOL!! yes it is the new hairdo! 😉 Allah isalmich inshala yooo9al 😛

    N. – LOL i used to know how it felt like when glasses fogged up. not the best feeling. hahaha noooo its not 😛 bas when i first dyed it black i thought it was almost blue !!! ;p

    Enigma – small world huh? :p

    joud – ee wala thank God ma 9aaak il alf or something, chan jaad omi ithba7aat ha lool

    Reply

  9. N.
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 13:15:44

    Blue is the new black! It is tEh hotness, u know the black that becomes blue when it shines or is in the light. Rawr!

    Reply

  10. eshda3wa
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 17:09:48

    ya7lailha the maid im6ay7a sowalif

    when the internet stops working for a couple of hours i have anxiety attacks!!

    cant wait to hear abt the sleaze!

    Reply

  11. Jacqui
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 18:57:09

    I would just die with no internet LOL!

    Reply

  12. Chirp
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 10:55:20

    N – Raaaaawr haa? 😛

    eshda3wa – ee em6ay7a sowalif 3ala 7sabna! lool

    Jacqui – I know YOU WOULD !! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

