A Laugh a Day

I’m Sorry,  actually I’m not, the writers for the Arab Times KILL me.  I’m not saying I’m a perfect writer, BUT I’m only blogging for the sake of relieving my boredom. 

They fill the crime section with titles like “Camel hoodwinks police and runs off into the night”.  I read the crime section every morning to start my day off with a laugh at the writing (not the crimes).

This story  The writing cracked me up so much I had to share it with you (sucks to be the husband).  The last line made laugh so hard, I wrote it out in a txt msg and sent it to my friends.

Wife caught with another man

Kuwait: A Kuwaiti disabled man has filed a complaint with the police accusing his expatriate wife of having an extramarital affair with an unidentified person, reports Al-Rai daily.
In his complaint the man said he suspected the behavior of his wife and came home unannounced after midnight to find her with another man.
The husband told police he tried in vain to catch the lover but his wife who is a karate expert flattened him with a kick. (Link)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nazgul
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 11:16:17

    ….evil

    Reply

  2. joud
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 11:29:14

    now THAT’s gold journalism

    Reply

  3. Chika
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 12:29:06

    I don’t like reading newspapers anymore for that reason! kaaaakh

    Reply

  4. shopa
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 12:53:29

    hahahahaha

    Reply

  5. This Lady
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 13:23:49

    Maskeeen! he’s disabled and she flattened him! I mean she was the one who was cheating not him!

    Poor thing 😦

    Reply

  6. intlxpatr
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 13:27:08

    My husband and I read some of those stories out loud to each other, they are so outrageous. Kids who knife their daddies because they need money for drugs and dad says “no”. People who insult the police! Amazing stories!

    Reply

  7. N.
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 13:50:56

    Sad story, we are sick sick bastards :p yes funny and sad.

    Reply

  8. Jacqui
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 20:07:26

    LMFAO!

    Reply

  9. Jenna
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 08:29:00

    madazaiteeli the msg!! looooooooooooooooooool takhayalt DU3 o rayilha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

