Tuesday!

My old boss used to call the days in the middle of the week “hump” days.  No you perverts its not the day people hump! :p  It is like the camels hump, it will only go down from here then it is LE WEEK-END!

I’m actually excited for this weekend, I’m going to a friends house for “Thankgiving Lunch” (or was it dinner??) but not on Thursday, it will be on Friday.  I AM SO EXCITED.  We made our own Thanksgiving in May/June at the girls house, the food was DELICIOUS.  Mmmm the Turkeeeeyyyyyyyyyyy and mashed potatoeeeeees (MY LOVE!!!)  I’m excited to see the girls, its been a while since I chilled with them.  I also got a present for one of the girls.  We were looking through Bazaar one time and we saw the bracelets that Uniquely Delicious (i think thats the name) was selling, Delicatly Realistic wrote about it on her blog.  Anyways my friend fell in love with them and didn’t know where to get them from, so being the internet junkie/blogaholic I found them and I ordered for her.  So excited to see her reaction.

***

I also just started watching Ugly Betty Season 1 and Hero’s Season 1 (thanks Mrm :*) and I think I reached a point past addiction!!!  I was never one to sit and watch shows alone, I couldn’t really get my self to do it.  But Ugly Betty is tooooooooo funny!!!!

***

I finally paid for my internet, that is what was wrong with it.  I had W-Net from Wataniya, so I went to the Airport to pay.  Three of my friends met me there, and we played a joke on one of the girls.  We told her we’re going to dinner in Bahrain, and I took her CID and we all walked almost to the check in counter before we cracked up laughing.  Maskeena she was really excited LOL!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chika
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 06:10:06

    :@ I want to come too!

    Reply

  2. Blue Dress
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 06:27:36

    Loll 7araaaaaaam.
    If I was you I’d really take
    The joke further though; p-

    Thats the new dare, woohoo… Bahraaain Here I COME!

    Reply

  3. Blue Dress
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 06:30:45

    Loll 7araaaaaaam.
    If I was you I’d really take
    The joke further though; p-

    That would be a great daare….. Bahrain heerreee i COME! woohoo

    Reply

  4. Blue Dress
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 06:31:37

    Lol i hate when this happens ok obviously there is no deleting option bummer!

    hell more comment for you ;p-

    Reply

  5. eshda3wa
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 07:01:14

    i love turrrkeeeey toooo!!
    YUMMY!!!

    wait till u start season 2 of betty! its hilarious!

    Reply

  6. Purgatory
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 07:03:29

    I WANT THANKSGIVING LUNCH!

    Reply

  7. belle
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 07:35:10

    hey cool blog keep it up 🙂

    i dont know how ppl watch ug;y betty i download but i couldnt go further than the 1ep am so addicted to brothers and sisters *faint*

    Reply

  8. N.
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 09:20:07

    I want potatoes, lovely potatoes, with cheese too! Why don’t you have dinner in bahrain? it’s only a 50 min flight, lol!

    Reply

  9. N.
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 09:22:23

    I want potatoes, lovely potatoes, with cheese too! Why don’t you have dinner in bahrain? it’s only a 50 min flight, lol!

    Reply

  10. Chirp
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 13:09:12

    Chika – to thanksgiving or to ba7rain? 😛

    Blue – how much further?? it was 8 PM at night, and I dont think there were any flights to ba7rain. although after my friend said that, i had some ideas in my head *evil grin*

    eshda3wa – wala lo bayty chan gitlich 7ayaach allah, i’ll save you some 😉

    Purg – LOL I don’t know why but I imagined Joey with the Turkey on his head HAHAHA (in friends)

    belle – thanks, welcome to my blog, ugly betty is amazing! 😉 ALthough Walter annoys the hell out of me.

    N- LOL its probably less than 50 mins!!! I can have lunch in bahrain ! but then again i hate flying.
    MmM cheeesy mashed potatoes. OOH you know whats good? take shredded potatoes mix it with sour cream and chives, put it in a pyrex pan, put cheddar cheese on top, and put it in the oven. oh yeah don’t forget to taste it with a little bit of salt.

    ALSO from recommendation from MRM try Mashed potatoes with mushroom sauce .. SOO good. tried it at casper the other day.

    MMM i’m craving gaucho right now, Rump steak, medium, with mashed potatoes, and the chimichurri sauce .. oooohh weee .. im closing my eyes .. imagining my self at gaucho …………… god damn it im still at work!

    Reply

  11. N.
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 15:51:10

    That’s the sexiest comment!:-O I’m kiddin :p That is great though, I wouldn’t cook or make that, so you’d have to make it for me *ahem* I wouldn’t mind trying that rump steak though. Gaucho is a restaurant in Kuwait? I don’t really know.

    Reply

  12. Talal
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 18:16:13

    CHAREEFA.

    Wednesday is ‘Hump Day’ coz it’s smack-dab in the middle of the work week.

    Winter in Michigan is literally starting on Thanksgiving day–we’re gonna have a white Thanksgiving! IN YO’ FACE!

    You need to watch: Pushing Daisies, Brothers & Sisters.

    I get back to Abu Dhabi on the 6th. You’ll have one month after that to somehow make your way to the UAE so that I can see you.

    That is all.

    Reply

  13. Jacqui
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 20:04:22

    I want to celebrate Thanksgiving, remember High School and Middle School days where we did that, before Ramadan started coming in November it was AWESOME!

    Reply

  14. Chirp
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 20:10:35

    N – LOL! WTH? Gaucho is in q8, its at the Palms hotel. SO SO SO GOOOD!

    Talal – I WISH i could visit in Michigan, haha I wish Rupa was there aslooooooo .. i want to see a white thanksgiving!!!!!! I have both shows, must start watching!!!! Was going to be in AD on the 6th for th eJT concert, but will be in Cairo probably for a wedding that weekend 😦 Will try to plan a trip to see u though. Miss you loads ,,, its been almost a year!

    Reply

  15. Chirp
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 20:11:21

    Talal – LOL remember when u were walking with me to french class in MN “Where the hell is your french class, in Quebec?!” LOL!

    Reply

  16. Chirp
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 20:29:19

    Jacqui – I KNOW! haha wala ayaaam il madrisa .. good days i swear.

    Reply

  17. Talal
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 20:32:39

    Lol…Well it was DAMN FAR, Charpy. God…My wit just kills me sometimes..

    Reply

  18. intlxpatr
    Nov 22, 2007 @ 01:01:01

    Wishing you a sweet Thanksgiving, dear Chirp! What are YOU making?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

