Is it winter yet?!

Is it winter yet?! IS IT IS IT?!

I think it kind of is, well even if its not I’m wearing a “wintery” dress for work today!!  I just love winter!

It was actually kind of chilly yesterday, especially at night.

*****

So I arrive at work, EXTREMLY awake with a spring in my step, take the elevator up, I reach the 25th floor and it stops, the door doesn’t OPEN!

Uh-oh, I think I’m stuck.

So I start to press the open door button … and NOTHING happens.  Then it starts to shake a little and it drops a couple of inches. 

I’m think “Dear Lord, I have so much work to do!”

Shakes a little more, and a couple more inches down.

I hear noise that the elevator is moving, but the numbers are not changing.  It could be the other elevators.

I start pressing the emergency alarm button.  I wait and wait .. NOTHING.  I start to freak out a little bit.

I’m thinking “They’ll miss me soon, I’m alway at work relativly early”

DROP.

DAMN IT why am I alone!

The lady that says the floors in the elevator says “Twenty Fifth Floor” then “Main Floor” … 4 MINUTES later (of her telling me that I’m stuck in translation between 25th and main floor), the door opens, and I’m at the MAIN FLOOR.   OH THE JOY! I told the security that I WAS STUCK and he was like, you should have pressed the buttons and we could have helped.  I DID I DID and no one helped me !!!

What a Morning! LOL!!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chika
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 06:18:32

    Heheh! I’d probably go crazy if that happens to me! Good morning to you 🙂

    Reply

  2. K.TheKuwaiti
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 07:12:25

    Is it ever really winter in Kuwait?

    Reply

  3. Chirp
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 07:14:13

    Chika – my legs felt like rubber

    K – Well as wintery as it could possibly get in Kuwait. It does get kind of cold, not FREEZING, snowy cold, but cold.

    Reply

  4. K.TheKuwaiti
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 10:23:28

    Midwest winters have made me a bitter man .. cold is when your car doors have frozen shut and you need to get into the car through the trunk with a crow bar. Only to find that the fluids have frozen and the heat won’t work until you have reached your destination.

    15 degrees Celsius is swimming weather .. not uggs, scarves and beanies.

    Reply

  5. Chirp
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 10:37:41

    K – LOL I SO KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN. Standing in freezing weather, when its snowing like crazy and your trying to remove the snow from your car!! Aaaah the good old days.

    Reply

  6. Mrm
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 18:54:45

    winter is a sin. i keep telling u that

    Reply

  7. Jacqui
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 19:18:32

    Wow that was scary! I always get ear trouble when I get in that elevator and go up to the 20-s floors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

