I can’t deal with her!!!!!!

I have had it with our maid, I’ve been annoyed by herr for a while.  Actually I can’t stand her, she annoys me, her voice annoys me, and I hate dealing with her.  Shes lazy and comes up with the lamest excuses.  I have been telling my mother to get a new maid for months now, but she keeps on telling me that this one is good and there is nothing wrong with her.  Yeah sure. Whatever, my mom NOW realized that shes not “good” shes just lazy and the best actress there is (after she found out she spent 300 KD talking on the fone)

The stick that broke the camels back was yesterday, I finaly got around to taking my winter stuff out when I realized that alot of my winter clothes were missing.   I asked her about it she said that they were all there.  I thought I made a mistake so I looked through EVERYTHING and went into the other room and went through the closet again and realized that I wasn’t wrong, my stuff ARE missing.  2 Jackets and 5 sweaters.  One of the sweaters was my favorite .. I was in love with it, and I was waiting for winter so I could bring it out. 

I asked her about it and she said “I don’t knwo its all in there” then I said no it is not, where is it.  Then she starts the same recording of “I didn’t take it I swear they won’t even fit on me” When she said that I got even more angry because I didn’t accuse her of taking it,  so I told her that I didn’t accuse her of taking it but where could it have gone! Are my clothes magical and they just went for a walk? Clothes can’t just get up and leave!!

I called my mother and asked her if she had gotten rid of any of my clothes and she said NO, so I went back and told the maid that I called my mother and that I want my clothes found.  I don’t care what she does.  I want them.  Its not really about the clothes, I can order them again (EXCEPT FOR MYF AVORITE SWEATER WHICH IS NOT THERE ANY MORE) but its just the whole concept of her losing my clothes, HOW!! Its not like I live in a 20 bedroom house with a million closets and hidden areas!!!!!

Had it been one jacket or one sweater I would have been sure that it was my mistake.  That I had left it at a friends house or something, but now I realized that its not my fault.  GOD I’m still annoyed as I am typing this! She pissed me off like no other!

A couple of weeks ago I went and got a couple of dresses, I wore one of them ONCE the next time I wanted to wear it I gave it to her to iron and there were holes in it! AAAAAAAGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Not only that, but she is LAZY!!! My mother travels a lot, so when she does I rarely have lunch at home so I tell her not to cook.  Therefore I’m out of the house from 7 for work until around 6, then my friends would come over.  When I asked her to do anything she does it with the worst attitude and crappily AND shes in bed by 10! I know I KNOW shes sleeping all day, cuz when I come at 6 she’d be sleeping!  Its not like she does anything!! I’m so SO SO frustrated right now!!!!!!!!!!!

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. N.
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 05:23:51

    Ahh meshkella how to deal with these ppl! Aham shay make sure she’s not stealing anything, cause even the decent ones steal.. we don’t attribute it much to their bad nature but their need.. mesakeen ya3ne.. but if she’s stealing fire her, also i think she should get fired because of the misbehavior with the phone, tell her that ma3ash-ha every month will be 50% until she pays it all off, and if she does something good reward her for it.. ya3ne tell her if she can find the clothes you’ll pay her 2 or 3 or 5 kd whatever.. sadgeeny you’ll see el 3ajayeb lol.

    Reply

  2. Chirp
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 05:31:03

    N- She doesn’t NEED anything my mother gives her zyada 3ala ma3ash ha and I give her money also. When her son got sick my mother sent him hospital money. If she needs anything she asks oo we get her ya3ni mala da3y she steals! I don’t know if she stole my clothes….

    Reply

  3. Chika
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 06:20:22

    I think she should be out… let your mom read the comments

    Reply

  4. OG
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 06:27:56

    Whooop Her ASS Seabass!!!

    Reply

  5. Zed
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 06:29:18

    lol @ OG

    Reply

  6. Tooomz
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 06:44:29

    You broke her spirit when you gave away the cat.

    Reply

  7. Chirp
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 06:52:59

    Chika – she doesn’t have to im going to tell her she has no choice i cant stand her anymore

    OG – LOL

    Tooomz- she can go choke on a hairball.

    Reply

  8. Tooomz
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 07:07:01

    She can’t. You gave away the cat.

    Reply

  9. Chirp
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 07:13:49

    She can figure it out.

    Reply

  10. shopa
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 07:23:13

    they are very smart, they take things yet never keep them at home. They sell them right away. After our previous one left, I noticed that many new un-worn clothes that I bought (which still has the tag on) are all missing.

    Reply

  11. pearls
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 09:09:01

    I always lock my room before I leave to work or go out because I can’t afford losing anything precious to me and I hate blaming anyone for it. Lately I can’t blame anyone but myself because I forget where I put my things all the time, at least my stuff don’t go missing like before.

    Reply

  12. pearls
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 09:11:19

    plus, cleaning is done only when I’m around and I help her out too.

    Reply

  13. N.
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 09:13:06

    you never know, o el 9ara7a in this day and ageee ma tadren, they usually ship the clothes themselves to family sometimes.. i dont know i’m not saying she’s bad but you have to know..

    second of all, she has to feel the effect of praise and punishment.. if just zaff.. then it aint gona work!

    Reply

  14. Enigma
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 11:53:09

    7asa feech.. I absolutely hate the stupid and lazy maids

    Reply

  15. Mrm
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 14:30:19

    tabeen agool 7ag ikhit sita tye tshtighil 3indikm?

    Reply

  16. Swair
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 15:44:09

    Em9eeeba! The feeling that I get from her reaction of “I didn’t take the clothes” is that she really did!

    Try to send her to do something away from her room and search through her things silently, u don’t want to look bad if u don’t find anything and if she knows where and how you’re searching, she’ll be more careful at hiding stuff…

    Like you, I wouldn’t trust her… Illi ma 3inda amana in the way they work, ma 3indihum amana when dealing with people..

    I’d also lock my room going in and going out, ma etdesh’ha lo shino…

    On a final note, having your mother know that you’re not comfortable is the best thing you’ve done, and if you’re going to search the maid’s room, ham ba3ad let your mom know just in case the maid starts thinking of pointing fingers.. ma tetjara’a etgool “Shoofay Chirp, she’s doing this.. blah blah blah”

    Reply

  17. theroyalwoman
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 21:57:10

    hay..all this advices r great…but make sure she dont have any pics or personal things from u or ur family members…alot of them do black magic..i heared stories that make ur hair stand on end. b carful girl

    Reply

  18. dishevelled
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 21:58:02

    Although I HATE this idea, I would suggest searching their rooms before they leave. Or just randomly check their room if you can manage getting to it without her knowledge.

    It starts with small things and soon they’ll be stealing more. Before leaving my aunt’s domestic helper told my aunt had extra luggage, my aunt and asked her to box everything and paid to have them shipped to her. They were heavy and she paid a lot, but she felt sorry for her. Little did she know, they were her good silver (forks, knives, etc)

    My friends mother is too nice with them and lost a huge diamond necklace (6ekhem), smaller stuff continuously keep missing from their place..

    Point is, la taskiteen 3ala ili9gheera 3ashan ma yitjari’on 3ala ilakbar.

    Reply

  19. Chirp
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 05:24:54

    Pearls – I know sometimes I think of doing that, but then I’m out of the house for a VERY Long time and when i go home i want my room to be neat ma abee a7ad ida7erni while im trying to rest.

    Z – it used to be praise and all that stuff now its just nafisya darajah oooolah 😛

    Enigma – don’t we all!!

    mrm – LooooL

    Swair – I hate searching a7is cheni cop, bas maybe i will do that. I gave her an ultimatum.

    theroyalwoman – hmmm thanks for the advice 🙂

    dishevelled – ma yin3a6oon wayh jad, if your too nice to them they walk all over you with stilleto heels. Ma 3arafna how to treat them!!! Ya3ni madry laish il booog!!! Ask just ask!!!!!

    Reply

  20. N.
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 06:09:36

    Why has my N become a Z lol! ;/

    Reply

  21. Chirp
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 06:36:46

    N – It was before i had my morning coffee. sorry.

    Reply

  22. Mrm
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 08:42:41

    Z is N lying down…

    Reply

  23. N.
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 12:59:45

    Yeah, I find it very funny, Like you tipped it over.. lol! ^_^

    Reply

  24. Ari
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 22:23:07

    My last maid used to steal my clothes not just for her but also for her family. I mean, she could steal cheap clothes, but no, she usea to steal expensive clothes that I only used one or two times. I understand you, it is so frustrating.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

