Minneapolis, Minnesota

I was looking through old minneapolis pics, I felt my heart breaking from how much I missed it!

Downtown Minneapolis at night (taken from the Washington Ave bridge on campus)

minneapolis.jpg

First snow angel

snow-angel.jpg

East Bank U of M by Dinkytown

campus1.jpg

On my way home from class

campus2.jpg

My campus

campus3.jpg

The view from our building.  Its all white now, when its spring/summer all you can see is never ending green! BEAUTIFUL

view.jpg

A friends house.

janshouse1.jpg

 The same friends house.

janshouse2.jpg

 Good bye MinniApple!!!

minniapple.jpg

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chikapappi
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 10:03:37

    Sweet! Sounds like you had fun there 🙂 I wish I could just go lie down on snow

    Reply

  2. rainmountain
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 10:44:18

    I like the night shot and the snow pics, the last one is great too :D!

    Snow angel?
    Looks a bit like Heman to me (how is that written again? Does anyone still know Heman?)

    Reply

  3. Mrm
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 11:14:33

    i keep telling u winter is a sin goddammit stop yearning for wintery sins!

    Reply

  4. Talal
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 11:53:47

    Pffft…Ann Arbor/the REAL U of M is a million times better..GO BLUE!

    Reply

  5. Jacqui
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 14:54:07

    Awwww hehe those were nice pictures!

    Reply

  6. shopa
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 17:15:27

    awch!! I was going thru old pics from school few weeks ago, it hurts!

    Reply

  7. N.
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 06:50:51

    I only know of one place there and its called Deja-Vu lol! I miss Pennsylvnaia 😦

    Reply

  8. intlxpatr
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 12:56:55

    You make it look so nice! I have never been there, other than the airport, and I always think of it as SOO cold!

    Reply

  9. Chirp
    Dec 17, 2007 @ 23:59:53

    Chika – once the snow got into ur pants it kinda all went downhill from there 😛

    rainmountain – hehe thanks, i have no idea what heman is 😛

    Mrm – i told u what the real sin is ;p winter isnt a sin

    Talal – HAHAHAHAHA remember when u came to visit u loved minneapolis? HUH?! yeah okay thank you very much 😉 GO GOPHERS!

    J – thanks babe :*

    Shopa – I feel ya babe!

    N – HAHAHAH how the heck do you know deja vu?! ;P “With i dont knwo how many pretty girls and 1 ugly one :P”

    intlxpater – It IS so nice!!! It does get SOOOOO COLD but at the end of the day I LOVED IT! The best time to visit is well anytime not during dec-feb 😛 April-Octber are GREAT!

    Oooh I miss!

    Reply

  10. Linus
    Dec 20, 2007 @ 07:57:13

    Its snowing over there now you know! I loved minneapolis but there were a lot of arabs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

